We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A visit to Greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greek Flame Taverna - CLOSED

Greek Flame Taverna
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sand Lake Rd and Dr. Phillips Blvd
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A visit to Greece”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed the Greek Flame Platter for two that came with a variety of appetizers (hummus, veggie dolmades, meat dolmades, Greek salad, olives) and lamb, grilled chicken, spinach pie, with tzatziki and pita. It was a generous serving of Greek food with excellent imported feta cheese and olive oil. Service was attentive and helpful. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    42
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food and Service.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Visited two weeks ago whilst in Orlando to play Golf at Bayhill.

We had great service From Liliana who recommended the Greek platter.

We selected after reading other Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesAlanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorndale, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Greek Cuisine I have ever had!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Where do I start, we ran into this restaurant and am I ever happy we did. My meal was incredible....in fact one of the best I have ever had. The cuisine was so fresh and tasty and the service was excellent! Waitress was incredible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmieclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradbroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a fantastic meal here. The food is wonderful and the staff is attentive without being over powering. Sadly it was very windy the night we visited so we could not sit outside. But the atmosphere inside was lovely and we had a table at the front by the window. This will be a regular place for us to visit each time we are in Orlando.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable Service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Reading the wine list made my head spin. Thank god for our server, Eric, who recommended the perfect wines for both myself and, my overly picky wife (it only took three questions from him to discover EXACTLY what she wanted!). The dinner portions were beautifully presented and delicious. Eric, again was a lifesaver here as the menu is quite extensive. He recommended the stuffed eggplant which was, as advertised, hearty and full-flavored, accented with feta and a fresh tomato sauce and vibrant veggie medley.

A great experience overall. The food was good. The service was prompt, friendly, helpful and suggestive without being overbearing. Go visit Eric, and the Greek Flame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Flame Taverna also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing