We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not good food...it's outstanding food!!!!”
Review of Cantina Laredo - CLOSED

Cantina Laredo
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Steger, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's not good food...it's outstanding food!!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We just happened to drive by Cantina Laredo, and we saw it was gourmet Mexican food, which intrigued us. So, we went in for lunch on a Sunday. Let me tell you--- from the server (Kristie) to the water, we could not have been more impressed and pleased. We began our culinary experience with the queso Laredo which far exceeded any previous experience with queso at any other restaurant! My husband had spicy tacos ala Carbon with a delicious white cheese sauce, and he thought they were incredibly delicious. I tried the enchilada de cangrejo with the absolute best, spicy sauce that I have ever tasted and an enchilada "to die for!" Kristie was well informed as to the menu choices and made excellent suggestions to us. The decor is tastefully done, and the seating comfortable. This restaurant was better than outstanding...it is a well kept secret in Orlando!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueK7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexican Chic”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A slick restaurant with great food and service. Loved the Ahi Tuna Tacos with crunchy jimica slaw and fresh guacamole. The Carnitas were slow cooked to perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DentonDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Happy hour”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was headed to Dragonfly, but ended up here. They make great margaritas, only 4 bucks at happy hour. We sampled many items and all were good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Modern Mexican”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a modern contemporary restaurant serving a good variety of dishes, the Top Shelf Guacamole made at the table was delicious, the Fajitas Tres is well worth trying. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The valet parking is a bonus as parking in the area can be a bit difficult to find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stopped here for a late lunch/early dinner after our flight into Orlando on 4/02/14. Reviews were good so we gave it a try. Valet and fancy look of the outside was a little intimidating but the food was reasonably priced. Between the four of us we had tacos and enchiladas, along with chips and salsa. It was very good. My 9-year old had a chicken breast and it was also very good.

Service was slow to begin with (um, we were the only ones there?) but once we got going our server was very friendly and attentive. She brought several drink refills, cleared extra plates, etc.

Took a little extra time to get our check. Again, not sure why? We literally were the only ones there. But the food made it a very worthwhile stop. We'd definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwest61071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing