We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good steaks!!!”
Review of CRAVE Restaurant - CLOSED

CRAVE Restaurant
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Millenia Blvd
Description: Evoke the tastes of the new American palate; familiar yet unforgettable. CRAVE delivers on one simple thing: Fresh and innovative cuisine along with an impeccable wine selection brought to life in a chic, casual, and vibrant atmosphere. The menu evokes the tastes of the new American palate featuring wood-oven pizzas, roasted meats, sushi, pastas and salads that are seasonally re-mastered utilizing the freshest ingredients. A grand sushi bar extends the dining experience appealing to both traditional sushi lovers and adventurous epicureans alike. The combination of the burnt earthen color palette, stone work and glass accents invites shoppers and destination diners alike to stop and linger; enjoying unforgettable meals with friends and family. An elegant floor-to-ceiling wine tower displays a 125+ wine selection. Rich hues and an open kitchen, light-dappled tabletops and an iconic bar create a familiar yet unforgettable dining experience.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very good steaks!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went there because of proximity to the residential complex we were staying at and were happy with the experience. My husband and I both ordered steaks and both our steaks were nicely cooked, big portions and accompanied by tasty sides. Nice ambiance and friendly staff. The prices are a quite high but is a nice place to go to for a special occasion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    59
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“I just don't understand!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We celebrated my god daughter's sweet sixteen at Crave last evening. It was the third time we've been and we've never enjoyed it, however, it was her choice, so of course, we attended. Firstly, at 7pm on a Friday night, they were "out of bread." What is this? My god daughter was brought a glass of wine for her birthday, only to express to the server that "she's only 16." The sushi is average, however the prices are high. The rolls were average, the lamb burger was ordered medium and was delivered well done, the service was attentive, however uninformed and pedestrian. I wonder why this receives such good reviews. Honestly, it was a Friday evening, peak dining ours, and the restaurant was less-than half full. I think this is the true testament to how much locals like the cuisine/service. Each time we have visited, there have been groups of scantily clad 20-somethings, pouring out of their dresses, as if it were prom night. I will admit that we are somewhat particular, however Crave is one of our least favorite restaurants in all of the Orlando area. Shame on the management, the staff, and mostly the chef. We would definitely NOT recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank todd_fix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A very neat place for people looking for eclectic.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This place has a lot going for it. Not only is the food great, but the atmo is wonderful as well. It's a place to take a friend, spouse, or even your parents when you are celebrating and trying to do something abnormal.

Check this place out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamChong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sit At The Bar”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

If possible sit at the bar and if you are lucky you will get this cute bartender named Diana. VERY personable, makes great suggestions and very helpful. The lemon garlic wings are to die for! The pepperoni flatbread was good and had goat cheese which was a little different but nothing so great or special about it. We tried a drink called Angry Dragon and it was good but very odd. Only odd because usually I can pinpoint what it reminds me of or is similar to but not in this case, which I guess is great if you want something different. I just didn't like the orange peel around the rim of the glass, the sugar would have been good enough alone.

The atmosphere is dimly lit, swanky and very sexy. Ladies!!!!!!! Go to the bathroom if only to "powder your nose"! It is gorgeous and there is a huge mirror that is great for the obligatory bathroom pic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustingFoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprising Find”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Seven of us went here (February 23, 2013) for a Bridal Party weekend lunch! A great start to the weekend...
Food was great, drinks were awesome and our waiter Ben was very accommodating!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRAVE Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing