We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some good some bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando International Premium Outlets

Orlando International Premium Outlets
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.99*
and up
Orlando Shopping Tour
Ranked #21 of 419 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Orlando International Premium Outlets(R), Florida's largest and most unique outlet shopping destination, is conveniently located less than three miles from Universal Studios and 10 miles from Walt Disney World Resort. A shoppers dream, the center is home to more than 180 designer and name-brand outlet stores that offer savings of 25 to 65 percent off retail values. The mix of designer and exclusive-to-market retail makes for a must see shopping experience for both international and local shoppers.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
399 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Some good some bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We visited Orlando Premium Outlets on a recent trip to Orlando. We always enjoy the outlet malls and have visited the other Premium Outlets on several occasions but this was our first visit to this mall. The malls are very similar and even offer lots of the same stores so if you've been to one i'm not sure you need to go to both. Food choices are also very similar, although this one has a Five Guys which got me more excited than it possibly should have. The reason for the 4 stars is that like all these places it can be hit and miss, sometimes you spot bargain after bargain and sometimes you come away empty handed, just seems to be the luck of the draw. However at least you are out in the (hopefully) nice Orlando weather so it's not all bad news if you don't find anything.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,867
    2,354
    607
    107
    55
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impromptu shopping trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Coach, Dooney, Victoria, Calvin... need I say more. Took my first trip to this mall, which has a beautiful layout, as a birthday trip. The stores are a feast for the eyes, so be prepared to spend many hours wandering around trying to talk yourself out of whipping out the credit card. Ask around to find out the best time of year to visit to take advantage of the best deals.

Helpful?
Thank Verna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

reasonable prices, easily to locate, many of my favorite stores to choose from. Indoor and outdoor mall

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beware of your credit card”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Having lived in Orlando now for almost five years, we decided to see how good of a deal was to be had at the Premium Outlet Mall on International Drive.

First tip....leave early. Parking spots are hard to come by, be prepared to walk a small distance to get inside the mall. They have valet parking spots right up front if you don't mind spending $20 before you even start your shopping!

If you are over 55 years old, try to go on a Tuesday. Most merchants give anywhere from 10-20% extra off your total purchase.

Know the prices of things that you are looking for, while there are bargains to be had, there are just as many regular priced items. Just because it is at the outlet doesn't necessarily mean you are getting a good deal.

Be prepared to dodge hoards of people who are rolling around luggage. These are the out of country tourists who stock up on everything to bring home with them. Try not to get stuck behind one of them at the checkouts. You will have a long wait.

Speaking of check outs, I am now speaking very personally. Since our trip to the outlet malls our credit card information has been used twice fraudulently. Please please please if you are a tourist or local please protect your credit card with something that can't be read through. Scam artists roam the mall with card readers. All they have to do is walk by you with these devices and your information is downloaded into their possession. As a matter of fact it happened again at the outlet mall at Victoria's Secret. An employee was wearing one of these card readers under her skirt, and stealing customers information. American Express card holders should also be aware that the company puts a tracking chip in all their credit cards, which makes these cards especially susceptible to fraud. I am not sure of the other cards. All in all be careful and enjoy your shopping trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank zambukamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun shopping day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've never visited a Premium Outlet Mall. Wish there were more directories, but we navigated just fine. Some good deals, but you need to know prices to ensure you're getting the best deal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando International Premium Outlets also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando International Premium Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing