We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accommodation & Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Heron Villa -Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Villa -Welcome
Our lovely great room with leather furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Heron Villa -Welcome
Our lovely great room with leather furniture
2nd twin which shares a bathroom with our 1st twin room
Enjoy breakfast in the nook area
The place to take the suns rays and cool off
The pool by night,sit back and relax, bliss
Our private, well screened pool and spa area
Our 60 inch TV with Hi Def recordable channels
Queen room at the front of the house with it's bathroom next door
Our spacious lawned area
Welcome to our Florida home
Orange Tree - welcoming second Entrance
Orange tree pickle ball courts free to use, we supply bats and balls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernie M
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Accommodation & Location”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Everything about this villa oozes class, but on the other hand the accommodation is family friendly and you feel like you are at "home", albeit with a far better/warmer climate!
From the initial enquiry and subsequent booking, the owners Clive & Yvonne couldn't have been more helpful with responses to questions that that were put to them. After making the final payment, the information pack received about the villa was first rate - especially the advice about the "back" road into the Disney locations - this saved us vital time on our journeys to & fro,
What struck us was the ease of entering the villa using the keycode that was our home phone number - easy to remember without the need to write it down - a masterstroke from the owners / letting agency!!
All the family (7 adults & 3 young children) were impressed by the size of the property and there was ample space for all to relax without tripping over each other. The pool & patio area was used extensively and we always felt the children were safe away from the pool by the dividing fence - once a gain a simple but effective touch by the owners.
The decor and facilities within the villa allowed us to have a wonderful vacation with the knowledge that after a hard day at a theme park / shopping / beach trip, we were safe in the knowledge that we could always retreat to the villa to relax & recharge our batteries for the next day. The villa location is ideal with plenty for all to do in the Orange Tree attractions, but far enough away to be able to "switch off" after a hectic day at the Theme Parks.
There are many suitable restaurants along 192 & 27 which we frequented - all within striking distance of the villa. (It's also worth a mention that the local Walmart & Publix stores are fantastic & just a short drive away). Should a suitable occasion arise, I would have no doubts about using this accommodation again and will certainly be recommending it to our extended friends & Family.
Many thanks to Yvonne, Clive & Gregg at the villa management agency for making our vacation so memorable and letting us stay at your villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open spaces in the villa
Liked least: Nothing - except we never got chance to use the games room!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for leaving a fantastic review of our home, it is much appreciated by us, and I am sure it will give valuable information for our future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our guests truly enjoy there stay in our Florida home.

Yvonne and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the villa and its location.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Both Clive and I are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the community as a whole. We would love to welcome you back in the future sometime. Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oldbury
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, cleanliness, overall experience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our home in Florida.

I am pleased that a great time was had by all and that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We try to give a great service both from booking to end, and it is a pleasure to help make happy memories of a great holiday.

Clive and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTE PARADISE”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Heron Villa is all you could ask for,absolute bliss!!!!,Superb Location,Quiet,Yet not too far away from all the parks/restuarants+even an irish pub 3 miles down the road.Yvonne was the perfect host,she was only a call away.Great communication from start to finish,sailing through the booking process.
The only thing that was wrong is that the holiday was TOO SHORT!!!!!!
One thing for sure,WE WILL RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY,the layout of the villa was perfect,the COOL POOL AND SPA to wind away the aches and pains of the parks,or just having a chilling/relaxation day at the villa was tranquility itself. FANTASTIC!!!!! So thank you again Yvonne!! SEE U NEXT YEAR!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our home in Florida.

Both Clive and myself are glad that you all enjoyed our home and your time there and look forward to welcoming you again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking
Liked least: The air hockey table wasn't quite man enough for a full adult game
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2013
I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at our Florida home. It is always great to hear and I thank you for taking the time to review our home. I totally agree with the pool heat for cooler months, but as always we leave it to our guests to make the final decision on whether it's required or not. Clive and I hope we can welcome you back sometime in the future.
Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarnieW91...
Maynooth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I specifically rented this villa because my aunt had rented it the year before and I felt more confident renting something I knew would be perfect for our needs. This villa was absolutely gorgeous and everyone was extremely pleased. I loved slipping into the hot tub after a long loud day at the parks, the kids loved having their own rooms to relax and just have their own space. The attention to detail, (finding the strollers in the games room), really made the whole trip much more fun. We didn't want to leave. Thank you again for making this such an easy and wonderful trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We didn't need to supply anything, they had taken care of everything.
Liked least: We didn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Thank you so my for your lovely review.

Clive and I are so pleased that you all had such a great time at our villa.

We are always heartened to hear that what we are trying to achieve with giving great value, a beautiful home and guest satisfaction, is appreciated, and to this end we thank you for letting us and our future guests know this.

Many, many thanks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWILTS
1 review
“Great location, fabulous Villa!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

From the moment we booked we knew we had made the right choice. If we had any questions we received prompt replies and confirmation from Yvonne. The Villa has everything we could have wished for. We are a Family of 5 with children aged from 9-16 years and made good use of the pool and games room but more than this the situation of the villa occupying a secluded South facing plot was fab! The privacy screening is also a plus! Location is handy for all the parks and an easy commute. Many Malls and Retail Outlets close by along with many Restaurants. This is the first time we have booked a Villa in Florida as we have always stayed in a Disney Hotel but after finding this fabulous Villa would not hesitate now in rebooking. I would definitely recommend this property not just because its a fantastic Villa but also because we have received such exceptional customer service from the owners and the Management company in Florida. Even down to the smallest detail everything has been thought of.

Mr & Mrs Wiltshire (Bristol, UK).

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our villa.

Clive and I are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our villa and that you have many great memories of your visit.

We hope that you may at sometime in the future wish to revisit, when we we will pleased to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing