We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Disney Dining”
Review of Via Napoli

Via Napoli
Ranked #212 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Memorable Disney Dining”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had made reservations for dinner here months in advance and arrived at 6:30 for a 7pm reso. We were seated within 5 minutes of arriving. All menu items were very tasty and portions were very well sized. Service by waiter Andrea was attentive and charming. Pasta dishes had nice flavour, pizza crispy and good wine selection. Prices are a little inflated but fair. However if you want a nice break after a day of walking Epcot, all family members will enjoy the tastes and ambiance of Via Napoli.

Helpful?
Thank jennifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,096
    606
    283
    133
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Manja.... familia”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here. We were on the dining plan sd o we truly got our moneys worth. Food was delicious. We tried the pizzas, which were thin crust and cooked in a stone oven; spaghetti meatballs balls, the meat balls were awesome and chicken parmasion which was fantastic. The chicken as served with roasted potatoes instead of pasta which is different but they were very good. Our waitress Sarah was great, personable, friendly and very knowledgeable of the menue and her home land. The only downfall was there were 7 of us and they wanted to squeeze us into a small round table. The main hostess person was unhappy that wev wanted to wait for a larger, roomier table. Overall a good experience, we will definitly put this on the list of restaurants to return to.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGk989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best white pizza”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We had reservations and they gladly took us a little early. Very attentive wait staff. We ordered the four cheese white pizza and it was wonderful. Not a slice left. Sangria was okay, I prefer a sweeter sangria. No room for dessert . Would definitely visit again, just for the pizza alone. The atmosphere is good also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I made a reservation here so we could have a nice sit down meal for lunch (instead of standing and eating a hot dog!). I had heard wonderful things about the pizza, especially the white pizza which my son loves. It lived up to the hype - it was excellent, tasted very fresh. I was wondering if my son would enjoy it because it didn't taste like the white pizza from our local place, using different cheeses, but he liked it. We got the largest size and the three of us did a pretty good job eating most of it! The atmosphere was also pleasant, the waiter was very nice. Glad we ate here and would definitely eat here again if we return to Epcot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debpurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“How does a pizza place run out of pepperoni?”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I was told that if I ever make to Epcot, that I needed to eat dinner at Via Napoli in the Italian part. I surprised my family with a week long trip to Disney this year for my two daughters' spring break. I made reservations ahead of time and keep telling my family how wonderful this place was going to be. We got seated right away and that is the only thing that went well. The waitress seemed to be taking care of too many tables at once. The family style salad that is only available when you order a pizza, by the way, you have to order at least two portions at $12 per portion, was horrible. My wife and daughter just picked out the mushrooms, tomatoes and olives and ate them and left the nasty mixed greens on the bowl. Iced tea was flavored with berries, but we were not told this was the case.

All day we planned of a large pepperoni and sausage pizza for the four of us and when the waitress told us they were out of pepperoni I was blown away. They ran out about an hour before we got there which would have been around 6:00 PM. Seriously! Bet Pizza Hut would not have made the same mistake. So since we were hungry and every other place was already booked we settled for different toppings. The pizza finally came and again, another let down. Limp crust, toppings only in the middle and way too much cheese and sauce. Guest they were trying to stretch the rest of the available toppings to make it through the evening.

So, one large pizza, two portions of the "family salad", one kids spaghetti, one root beer, one iced tea and one beer, the bill was $95. I guess we were paying to have Disney bring in the staff they claim is from Italy to serve us. Only saw our waitress when she took our order and then brought is the lovey bill.

"Using the whole fist doc?"

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenholder113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing