We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as Good as Naples”
Review of Via Napoli

Via Napoli
Ranked #202 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Wheaton, Il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost as Good as Naples”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We tried Via Napoli in the Italy pavilion at EPCOT and it was great! We loved the pizza we got in Naples and this is a good substitute -- and much closer! They import the ingredients from Italy so the crust, sauce and cheese are amazing. The three of us had no problem eating the mezzo metro margherita. Make a reservation! Otherwise, you'll have a long wait.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindyplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,112
    611
    286
    134
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DDD - Decent Disney Dining!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had lunch - booked the day before online.

My wife and I shared Calamari which was a generous portion as well as being crispy and tasty. All three of us had pizza. They are huge but very tasty. Quality well beyond normal theme park. A must while you are at Epcot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgmartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“This really is great pizza!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I'm gonna start by saying this is not your typical Disney pizza! That's a good thing. This is quite honestly some of the best pizza I've had anywhere and certainly the best at Disney. The crust is perfectly thin and chewy, the sauce so light and delicious. The cheese is...yum! I'm getting hungry. Their pasta dishes never disappoint either.
You've just got to try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justtrippinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
402 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Meal of Our Disney Vacation”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We were on a WDW dining plan and tried a number of different restaurants. Via Napoli was the best. Set in "Italy" at Epcot it is staffed by native Italians. Our waiter was from Milan. Service was excellent and food outstanding. I will definitely eat there again next time we are at WDW.

Helpful?
Thank RagsKP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere for large group”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

During a busy theme park day at Epcot our family of 15 wanders and pursues fun in small groups but we enjoy dining together. By making reservations in advance (407 WDW DINE up to 180 days in advance) we were able to secure seats at Via Napoli in the Italian area of Epcot. There round tables don't seat 15 but they were able to give us two round tables right next to each other. This was actually one of the least expensive meals we had while at Disney. Most of the group had pizza but some ordered other dishes and none of us were disappointed. The small ones in the group were happy to have a familiar food (pizza) and the adults added a bottle of Chianti to make it both authentic and celebratory.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phototango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing