We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big, boisterous fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Via Napoli

Via Napoli
Ranked #207 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Big, boisterous fun”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

It typical Disney. It's very loud and hectic like a rush hour train station, but a lot of fun. A great wait staff does a lot toward making this eatery as good as it is. The menu is strangely limited and doesn't include a basic 'create your own' pasta dish that you would expect to have with a limited menu. The dishes all seem to be combinations rather than the simple down-home Italian cooking we've come to know in this country. It's probably best to skip the Caeser salad as it's bland and mostly tasteless. The deserts are all good and the chocolate gelato is a winner that will have you blood sugar running high. It's expensive if you're paying...actually skip it if you're paying. If you're on the DDP, the price is easier to stomach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,084
    595
    281
    132
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not A Lot of Choice, but Excellent Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went here for dinner. The menu is small, but the food was really excellent! We had a nice seat near the window, and since it is set back in Italy, it really did give an ambience of being in Venice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roseann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our Thanksgiving Dinner”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had reservations at Via Napoli for Thanksgiving 2012 (7:45 PM) We split salami and provolone as an appetizer and then split an individual pizza and pitcher of beer. It was a nice Thanksgiving and our waiter was very sweet...we also went to Via Napoli for Thanksgiving 2011. For some reason, the restaurant was MUCH busier last year. Food still as good though and anyone visiting EPCOT should eat at Via Napoli!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“An EPCOT Gem!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The long awaited pizza etc... restaurant was worth the wait! Could very well have been the best meal we've ever had in Disney! The Pizza with Spicy Italian Sausage ranks among the best pizza ever! The pasta alfredo with chicken and salads were top notch as well. Great service and a pretty fair value, for Disney, as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TDypko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Favorite WDW Restraunt I've Been to”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

On a recent trip to Disney World me and my traveling party decided to eat here on our day in Epcot. We all shared a margarita pizza and it was the perfect size for the 3 of us. The crust was thin and delicious, the cheese was real and extremely good, and the sauce was nothing short of extraordinary. It may sound like I'm over doing it but the pizza was amazing. The wait staff was excellent and obviously actually Italian which I thought was really cool. The wood burning fires were also a nice touch. For dessert we had the chocolate gelato which was amazing. Very rich and chocolaty. I would highly recommend this restaurant to people traveling to Epcot who like really authentic, Italian pizza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KUGuRl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Napoli also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Via Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing