We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thunder Falls Terrace

Thunder Falls Terrace
Ranked #559 of 3,727 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Very good food for theme park fayre.
Nice surroundings, have eaten here every trip.
The only negative is getting stuck behind someone on the dining plan, took forever to put them through the till. I ate half my lunch in the queue.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    84
    41
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great choice in IOA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Big quick service restaurant.It has tables outside right next to the Jurassic Park Ride.There is lot's of seating inside with air conditioning.The menu has a lot of chicken.The rotisserie chicken platter(around 12$) was huge.Big enough to share & it was good too.We also like the turkey leg platter(13$), again almost too big for one person.This meal was one of the best deals we got.Great place to share!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“More than enough food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The food selection is pretty good. The portions are big, my wife and I shared the chicken salad wrap and there was more than enough for both of us. The roasted chicken is a good alternative to burgers and chicken fingers.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tigersfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Always fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is our favourite place to eat at Universal Islands of Adventure.

There is a good range of food - I highly recommend the chicken wrap or ribs and chicken that are really tasty.

The best thing about dining here, is the seating options outside. You can enjoy an outdoor view of the Jurassic Park River Adventure ride - nothing better than watching people get soaked whilst you enjoy your lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LukeRichM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
162 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Another place we have to eat here every year we visit.
Chicken wrap, ribs and chicken are what we have between three of us and it is more than enough. Portions are large.
Nice clean cool place to have lunch in the middle of a hot day, staff are nice too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank schumigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thunder Falls Terrace also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Thunder Falls Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing