We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$781
View deal
Destinia.com$915
ZenHotels.com$925
Traveluro
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,213)
Filter reviews
8,213 results
Traveler rating
4,998
2,003
738
315
159
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,998
2,003
738
315
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah view jambo house animal kingdom kidani village african theme watching the animals savanna view room the bus quick service disney world cast members club level other resorts gift shop disney experience magical express giraffes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 8,213 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019

I went to celebrate my birthday at the Boma restaurant, which has a fabulous lunch buffet. Afterwards we had the opportunity to walk around the hotel lobby and the surrounding grounds. The number of African artifacts on display around the lobby ad other common areas were absolutely marvelous! They are museum quality displays.

Room tip: Rooms that overlook the hotel grounds give a safari feel to your stay.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Donna W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Dumela, Donna, and happy birthday! I think you picked the best buffet around for your celebration – not only is the food unbelievably good, the décor surrounding you from the moment you enter the lobby is worth taking the time to explore. Your photos tell me you saw it all!

Until next time!

Emma
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Animal kingdom Lodge is a beautiful high end Disney hotel . It is located in over 30 acres of land away from most of the other Disney attractions . I highly recommend a savannah view . It is so amazing to sit on the balcony and watch the animal activity . The rooms are small especially for a family of 4 or with a crib . The balcony helps expand the room size . The rooms have a refrigerator , safe and coffee machine . There is only a small table for 2 and no other chairs to sit . The bathroom has a separation between the toilet and the 2 sink vanity . There are excellent adventures held through the property such as drum playing , face painting , cookie making and pool fun . The safaris fill up fast so book them early . The night safari looks like lots of fun . The food options are limited and most other restaurants are over 30 minutes away . There is a shuttle to the Kidani village but Sana’a is often booked . The pool is nice but not much to do . The pool has a slide and playground for 2 to 5 year olds . There are a few games like ping pong available on the pool deck . Animal watching is the best activity for all ages .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank laj2e7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Jambo, and thanks for your review! I couldn’t agree more about the magnificent savanna views of this Resort hotel. There are few things more astonishing than sipping a coffee out on your balcony, watching our giraffes graze among the treetops. Even still, there’s so much to learn and do across the property, you don’t even have to leave the lobby to learn something new. I just love walking through and reading about the unique art pieces we have hanging around the lobby and through the Resort itself.

We can’t wait for you to safari with us again. Kwaherini!

Emma
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Not the greatest experience this trip. We arrived earlier than 4 pm. We were told our room was being cleaned and housekeeping was informed of our arrival. It took 3 hours to get into the room after check-in. None of the charging ports in the two bedroom suite worked so we had to call engineering. We had bugs crawling around in the kitchen. We couldn’t get hot water in the shower. The only high point of our stay was the lovely housekeeper. She was truly amazing and made sure we had plenty of necessities. The staff in general were very kind.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

We aim to make every safari-themed adventure with us as hassle-free as possible, and I’m terribly sorry for the multiple challenges you faced on your recent visit. I’m relieved your housekeeper made sure you had everything needed and that you found our team of Cast Members in general to be so welcoming, but I would like the opportunity to learn more about your concerns. Please check your TripAdvisor inbox for a message from us so we may gather some additional information. I appreciate you reviewing your stay with us, and I hope we get to welcome you back for a truly picture-perfect visit in the future.

AJ
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

animal kingdom lodge
we thought we would give AKL a try we travel in mid september arrival was good , check in was very quick given our room we only had a standard room but were surprised we had a view of the savanah which was very nice the room was spacious and comfortable as were the beds. we used the quick service restaurant a couple of times and used BOMAs once for breakfast food was very tasty and enjoyable.
My only criticism is that this resort is the furthest away from the likes of Magic kingdom and disney springs but overall it was worth it.
the staff were friendly and helpful.
i would stay here again in a heartbeat

Date of stay: September 2019
4  Thank daveyboyExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDW_Parks_Resorts, Disney Social Reviews at Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you for giving Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge a try! From the moment you set foot in the lobby, you know your vacation is going to be special. You feel like you have been transported to Africa to embark on your own magical safari. I can only imagine how exciting it was when you discovered you could see the savanna from the comfort of your room. It sounds like this Resort hotel was perfect for you, and I appreciate you sharing your experience. I hope you will join us again soon for another wild adventure!

Anna
Disney Social Reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge for two nights. What a great hotel. Very big - so you need to walk a lot just to get to the lobby. Great service of coarse, it’s Disney. Check out all the restaurants. They were delicious. Expensive. We stayed in a room with it with a safari view. You wake up and a giraffe is outside your room. Isn’t that spectacular!
We only stayed two nights because the ungodly cost. But worth it. We moved our hotel to another Disney resort which was more affordable. Glad I got the experience. Your kids will remember it forever.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank 618beachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews