We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time, clean, staff great, lots to do! Kadani Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Ranked #37 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Had a great time, clean, staff great, lots to do! Kadani Village”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Went with two other couples for an adults get a way. We have been to Disney several times, most of our group was first timers. There was lots to do, events, activities and just stuff to see. LOVED the savanna, we sat and watched the animals every chance we got.
The pool was clean and well staffed. The only draw back was the pool restaurant did not open until 11am and then had only one person waiting on people. It was clear it needed to be open earlier-people keep going up to check when it would open and then the service was really slow. We are on vacation and not in a hurry BUT we do want to get back to our relaxing. Overall we would go again for sure!!

Room Tip: ask for one close to the pool, its a good walk if not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diner421141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,161
    1,732
    599
    251
    126
See reviews for
4,315
1,199
53
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,830)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family and I have now been to this hotel twice. Both times we have loved this hotel and it almost feels like a second home to us. The lobby is stunning and has a homely feel to it. The staff were all very friendly and greeted us with "Welcome Home" whenever we came into the hotel.

We all agree that the rooms could be bigger, however they are absolutely fine for a two week stay. Both times we have had lovely views from our balcony and it has been fantastic to wake up to giraffes outside our room!

We didn't visit Jiko as it we thought it may be too formal for a nine year old. However we loved the yummy food and the self service in Boma. We also ate at Mara, and although it is not the most deluxe dining ever, we all ate something and it is a handy place to have for an easy meal.

The pool is lovely and we all enjoyed using the water slide! On the other hand we agree that it would be nice if the pool were to be a bit bigger as it is quite cosy for the amount of people!

Overall a lovely family friendly hotel which my family and I thoroughly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Kate13S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl., USA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room is perfectly appointed, well cleaned, large bath with shower/toilet separated from large area where 2 people can dress at same time. However:
1. I was told I would see lots of wild life. All I saw were 2 large bulls with big horns and several deer. Not my idea of wild life.
2.We arrived by car and reception did not tell us there were 2 animal kingdom lodges. On the bus, on the way back from park we were dropped at the wrong one (did not know it) and searched for our room for over 1/2 hour until we realize it. The Disney map we were given also shows only one lodge. A very unfortunate lack of customer concern by Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josebsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Oh, my! What a place! We recently stayed at this lodge and for perhaps the first time ever, I was speechless for the initial moments of our stay. It was an indescribable feeling when the first 4 majestic giraffes immediately stepped into our balcony view and it remained so throughout our visit. The scene outside our window never "got old". This includes the myriad of fantastic animals we viewed, as well as the architecture of the lodge itself. We left with a sense of wonder and calm, wishing we had stayed longer. Now, I know it's not wild Africa and I realize all the engineering it takes to perpetuate this fantasy, but after living through the stress of this northern winter, this was a magical vacation. The Jambo Lodge is magnificent, which is evident the moment you step into the huge lobby. The decor is fascinating. The Disney staff there (and everywhere) are so expertly trained that you really do believe that they are there just to meet your every need with a smile. Our room was lovely and well appointed. The size of the rooms is often mentioned, however, aside from sleeping, we spent our time at the parks or on our balcony, so this was not an issue with us. We dined at Boma, the fabulous buffet, and we were not disappointed at any time with our service or our meals. We also had a take out meal at The Mara and were pleased with this. We are not pool people, but the pool area did look very nice. Transportation to the parks was convenient and efficient. As for value compared to price, well, that is a valid question. Staying at the Animal Kingdom Lodge and dining there comes with a major price tag. For us, this was one of our Bucket List holidays, so we were content to totally enjoy the experience notwithstanding. We were definitely in the happiest place ever during our Animal Kingdom Lodge vacation.

Room Tip: The Arusha area where we stayed seemed to have animals constantly in view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harleyjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge gives the great service Disney is known for. The views of the animals roaming during the day are great! Take advantage of the bus service to all of the Disney parks. Enjoy Disney!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This location is beautiful and has a great sense of adventure. The African theme is present throughout the lodge. On one side you can see the Animals and the other side the pool. The staff are very well organized and greet you at the door and help with check, making sure everything is taken care of.. which included receiving our bracelets ready to go. We had arranged early check in through the Internet. The Boma restaurant had a fabulous breakfast buffet and there were other eateries (3) that gives everyone a choice. You could easily relax and spend a day or so at the lodge without going to any of the parks. The rooms were well appointed although rather small considering the relatively high price for a room. Also we waited for more than 40 minutes for the shuttle bus to arrive to take us to one of the theme Parks. Seems like there should have been better communication with the transportation. Over all this was a positive experience and I would recommend the Lodge..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verohikers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was out second visit to Disney's AKL; I think we will always consider it out home resort. We stayed in value room, but were able to request a savanna view (yay!). The resort was undergoing roof refurbishment, which was a slight disappointment, but Disney's Imagineers did a wonderful job of keeping the construction as hidden and discreet as possible.

We stayed in a regular room, as opposed to a villa. I will say the regular resort hotel rooms are quite small! Even for just my husband and myself, it felt cramped and there was very little room on the bathroom counter. The bathroom itself was EXTREMELY tiny. You had to practically step into the shower to close the door to use the toilet. In the future we will definitely consider a studio villa to have the extra space.

I did notice the beds did not feel nearly as comfortable as I remembered. They were quite hard, but this seems to be a complaint of nearly all disney resorts.

Room Tip: If you use online check-in, be sure to make use of the requests section. Disney will try to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Address: 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8410
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 972
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the heart of Africa at this magnificent Resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design provides spectacular views of 4 lush savannas that over 200 hoofed animals and birds call home. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and one of the largest collections of African art in the United States as you experience your own African safari adventure with a touch of Disney magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge
Animal Kingdom Florida
Disneys Animal Kingdom Lodge
Disney Animal Kingdom Resort
Disney Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Lodge Disney
Animal Kingdom Lodge Orlando
Animal Kingdom Hotel Disney
Disneys Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing