We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Nature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Ranked #39 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5 Star Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

At least once in a lifetime we dream of going to wilderness to seek for adventure, to experience the wilderness, only we always consider the risk in the wild.

Animal Kingdom Lodge take our fantasy to the place but with the convenience of a 5 star. Clean, Spacious, and yet keep the authentic African artistic fills up every corner of the experience.

What can I say? I just want to go back there again ......

Room Tip: Arusha Savanna View is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjokrosaputro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,040
    1,687
    588
    244
    126
See reviews for
4,190
1,159
53
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and was kind enough to let us check in early. We enjoyed the lookouts and the opportunity to spend more time gazing at the animals after visiting Animal Kingdom!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

As disney vacation club members we chose to stay in the club level on the 6th floor. From arrival at the security house and receiving our first "welcome home" everything about our eleven night stay was amazing. We were met at the front door and whisked upto the check in desk on the sixth floor, there were some familiar faces from previous stays and we were into our savannah view room within a few minutes (which was ready for us at 1.30!). We did the early morning sunset safari tour in the animal kingdom park, this was wonderful to go behind the scenes as well as getting the chance to spend time with Eddie a very knowledgable and interesting guide. The safari was very good taking more than half an hour and the highlight was coming face to face with two of the rhinos. All the services within the concierge were excellent and we usually managed to get back on an evening in time for deserts and the "night caps". Our room was looked after wonderfully by Lyla and the towel sculptures almost on a daily basis were a treat to return home to. Animal kingdom continues to impress time after time and we count the days to our next "safari"

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at AKL Jambo Grand Villa & LOVED it!!! We celebrated my birthday during the third week in December & I have to say having the pool table was a real treat for the guys during down time. The Grand Villa at Kidani is a 2 story(Stayed there in 2011) I like the 1 level Jambo offered. I also like the lobby in Jambo better than Kidani's but overall very nice.

We ate at BOMA for breakfast & Sanaa for lunch. Sanaa was amazingly delicious & the view was beautiful right near the window viewing the Savannah.

I can not say enough about this resort it is simply spectacular!

Room Tip: If you can swing it get the Savannah view, nothing like relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank look1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a club level room for 6 nights. Checking in was a little rocky (forgot about us for over an hour, didn't give us club access on our keys and luggage delivered to someone else's room). However, everyone we came in contact was extremely nice, friendly and kind. The club level is definitely worth it for the breakfast, snacks all day, best savannah view and free beer and wine at night. There are no bottled waters so if you want that stop and buy a case on your way in. Room was always clean and mouse keeping was great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deempell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were on the second floor with a view of the savannah. No animals to be seen that day. When we inquired, we were told that the animals in our savannah were antelopes and that they were hiding under the trees because of the heat. Giraffes were in another savannah that could not be seen from our room. The package selected was for 1 night ,2 Adults,1 Child, Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge, Arusha View, 2-Day Magic Your Way Base Ticket for $ 1062.24. The room was tiny and damp. It takes 30 minutes to reach Magic Kingdom by bus, not a good choice if you are going to stay for a short period. Overrated as far as we are concerned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldwin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Late review of Disney AKL - nice property without the disney madness of some other resorts (prob because it's quite far out), lovely lobby although dark, nice pool area & firepit area nice in the evening. Wasn't overwhelmed by the Savannah room view - perhaps I just had the wrong area! Rooms typical disney - fairly small but nice to have a balcony.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

Property: Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Address: 2901 Osceola Parkway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8410
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#12 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#34 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 972
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into the heart of Africa at this magnificent Resort hotel. Inspired by the traditional African kraal, the horseshoe-curved design provides spectacular views of 4 lush savannas that over 200 hoofed animals and birds call home. Delight in dazzling pool areas, exciting animal programs and one of the largest collections of African art in the United States as you experience your own African safari adventure with a touch of Disney magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Animal Kingdom Lodge
Animal Kingdom Florida
Disneys Animal Kingdom Lodge
Disney Animal Kingdom Resort
Disney Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Lodge Disney
Animal Kingdom Lodge Orlando
Animal Kingdom Hotel Disney
Disneys Animal Kingdom Hotel
Animal Kingdom Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing