We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great fund for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 3,639 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolly stop #24 North
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine prepared from scratch daily and served in a casual, energetic atmosphere. We have indoor & outdoor seating available, plus two full-bars featuring Happy Hour every day from 3-7pm. Walking distance from the Convention Center. Group Dining & Private Room available.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fund for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A bit pricey, but well worth it for the great food, awesome service and intimate setting. Beloved the Prime Rib...cooked to perfection...the horseradish was lame....was more like sour cream.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    285
    114
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice ambience, but not the place for an intimate meal. Excellent service. The crab cakes were fantastic, my husband's ribs (a house speciality) were sweet & tender.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Scratch kitchen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

For those of you who are not familiar with a scratch kitchen, the vegetables are brought locally and are fresh. The food items / dressing/ sauces/ breads are prepared fresh. Try this resturant out for a great unforgettable mouth explosion of pure delightfulness.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nursechic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“totally Awesome from beginning to the end”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

we were constantly catered to by the waiter and manager. I observed 2 things I had never seen before in a restaurant. While we were waiting for our dinner. first, I observed the bartender holding up to the light every wine glass for inspection . The second observation was as the cook placed the dish another employee inspected the entire plate by rotating it 360 degrees before it was brought to each table. the food was fabulous and the service was the best i have ever received. yes i was impressed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1014lisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited this restaraunt with a friend from a recomendation of someone back home. I am pleased we made the visit as it was probably the best meal we sampled whilst in Orlando. The service, as to be expected in America was great-our waiter Steve couldnt have been more helpfull. Huge portions and if you are visiting you cannot leave without trying the ribs....out of this world. Please try this place, you will not be dissapointed

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carli w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopperCanyonGrill, Director of Sales at Copper Canyon Grill, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Carli W,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience at Copper Canyon Grill! We are so pleased to hear that our reputation is spreading all the way across the pond :) We hope you will come visit us again during your next visit to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,

Amy Dewberry
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing