We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Evening”

Dragonfly Robata Grill & Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly Robata Grill & Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #309 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sand Lake Road West & Della Drive
Description: Savory. Artful. Authentic. Dragonfly Robata Grill & Sushi uses the freshest ingredients available to create flavorful Japanese dishes and spirited concoctions. We provide friends, neighbors & family a place to gather and share thoughts. Share moments. Create meaningful connections.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Another awesome dinner at Dragonfly! Thanks Kameron and Kai Tonight they had striped bass usuzukuri, himotsuki scallop sashimi

Helpful?
Thank Dana Allenswort... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    105
    34
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Menu!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Some of the best sushi I've ever had. Their happy hour menu is quite good, especially the Japanese sliders. You can have a good dinner just on the happy hour menu alone while saving yourself a few $$.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallyman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing everything!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My fiancé & I came here on a friday night for there Happy Hour Specials. We decided to sit at the sushi bar watch the kitchen while we waited for drinks & food. We ended up sitting in front of the sushi maker that prepared our food. The sushi was delicious. We also got sliders, chicken skewers & bacon wrapped asparagus. Everything was delicious & portions were reasonable for the price. The alcoholic drinks on the Happy Hour Menu was delicious. The staff were very attentive without being pushy or overly attentive. Everything came out in a timely manner. All in all a very pleasant experience & one I am looking forward to having many more times!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirstmateZhiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great selection and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here last night and we had a fabulous experience. Our server, Ashley, was very knowledgeable and attentive. We had the pork ramen soup, amber jack sashimi, and several different rolls. Everything was fantastic. We will be back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vodkansunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We enjoyed every bit of our meal at Dragonfly. The atmosphere was great, could work for a date night, night out with friends or a business meal.

The food was exceptional. We tried 3 different rolls, and the most amazing Crab Fried Rice. We actually ordered a second plate of the rice it was so good. For dessert we shared a plate of the donuts which did not disappoint.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Robata Grill & Sushi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Dragonfly Robata Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing