We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Smokehouse Grill

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Westgate Smokehouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 3,643 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went there to eat Saturday evening after a movie and found the food enjoyable, presented well and tasteful as well. My wife had pulled pork sandwich and I had sausage and kraut and found food tastes very well and served hot and steaming and abundant.
We will go back for their breakfast in the days to come.
It too should be quite good and filling.
Great job Westgate

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    236
    107
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So, so experience...great menu great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Though our experience was so, so, we will visit again.

Flank steak and to tacos were incredible. Bad boy brisket sandwich was some what over cooked and red velvet cake was more icing than cake. Kids didn't like the mac not cheese. Service was really slow.

Menu has lots to offer. Chicken sandwich is a must try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

it was great food my family was full up we had build your own burger that is really nice but it takes a long time

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank oren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. We hope that the next time you are in town; you give us another chance to impress you.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great restaurant, the food was delicious i would definitely visit again and again.
highly recommend this place to all.

Thank you

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jose from PUERTO RICO was such a wonderful waiter.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My experience was great, Jose from P.R. Was a great waiter, my family and I never had an empty glass and the cornbread muffins taste like cake. The environment was friendly and the prices were on par with what I expected to pay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMitchjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing