We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bbq”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Westgate Smokehouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #215 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Middletown, NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bbq”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I am back at Orlando for vacation and found Westgate on Trip Advisor so I decided to give it a shot. I ordered a full rack of ribs and my wife ordered the brisket. My toddler son got the kiddie ribs that comes with fruit. My ribs were smothered in a delicious sauce and the meat was ridiculously soft. The ribs also had a delicious smokey flavor you look for in good bbq. I tastes the brisket and it was equally as delicious. The kiddie ribs was about three or four ribs that was just as soft so the kid loved it. The trick i learned was to get the house hot sauce. The POW in this sauce was the perfect accent to succulent ribs. I took the hot sauce home at the end of my meal .... It was too good to not have. Definitely a great place to go and eat bbq. They have a section with a bunch of tvs or a quieter section without the tvs, ur choice.

Helpful?
Thank Acamalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    254
    120
    50
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best part of the resort!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dined in the last night. Ordered wings fries and a ban sandwich. Everything was fresh. Large portions and tasty. Eat here but don't stay at the resort.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felecia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last Night of Vacation - What A Way to End.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the last night of a 3 week trip through the US and I had to have a real BBQ before we left. There were 5 of us and we shared a select mixed platter of brisket, ribs, pulled pork and ham along with sides and drinks and the total bill excl tip was $135! there was more than enough to eat, the waiter was great value and very helpful and earned a good tip. Even tried moonshine at this place. A great way to finish a trip in a relaxed place with great food and friends. I would suggest going with a group so you get to try a few different things. My wife had the fried chicken (grandmas recipe) and said it was the best chicken she had eaten.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ask for Tonny!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food was delicious, the drinks were tasty, the desserts were to die for, and our waiter was fantastic!!! I was quite impressed that the manager even made rounds to make sure everything was tasting ok and we had everything we needed. Tonny our waiter was all smiles, with good recommendations and very attentive. I would go back anytime just for the drinks, deep fried ribs, and Tonny!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meldesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Four of us went for dinner and everything was great from the appetizers to the meals. The Tatchos and the deep fried spare ribs were awesome.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Chooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing