We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flank Steaked”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Ranked #259 of 3,849 Restaurants in Orlando
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill on Monday September 30. What a gem. we were greeted at the door and immediately seated near the windows giving us a perfect view of a perfect sunset. Our Server was Helen, very knowledgeable about the menu, the current specials both food and beverage. The manager, Adam, came by and not only asked about our meal, but referred to the specific menu item we ordered. That is what we call attention to details. Being local, we have many choices, but the Flank Steak was by far the best we have had in a very long time. The portions were great and the Tater Tot starter was good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Smokehouse Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 581 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cyndy was a superior waitress who went out of her way to ensure we were completely satisfied. We'll definitely return thanks to her service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amysue1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My sisters and I were during a sisters vacation here at the Westlake Resort. We decided to visit the smokehouse grill for dinner on our second night. We ordered the salmon, two grilled with a salad, vegetable medley and coleslaw and one blackened with buttermilk mashed potatoes. The meal was awesome and some of us had leftovers to snack on later in the night. Our waiter, Tonny Grando's customer service was great. We never had to ask for anything. He was always there providing assistance for our needs. For future visits we will make sure to return. Kudos to Tonny.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Last night was my first visit to The Smokehouse and my waiter Tonny Granda provided the best service ever!! He ensured my glass was never empty!! LOL. The food was awesome!! I had the Smokehouse combo for one and it was so much food that I am still eating it today!! If ever in Orlando, you must visit the Smokehouse Grill...you will not be disappointed!! The food and service is outstanding. Thanks to Tonny Granda for making my dining experience a memorable one!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have been visiting the restaurant for years! Every time we get to Orlando we make sure to stop by for dinner. On some visits to Orlando, we dine there several times during our vacation. The ribs are awesome as is the brisket. The brisket tacos and the brisket hash at breakfast are amazing. Seldom am I able to eat everything and always enjoy having the leftovers! Pricing is reasonable and the service, especially from Chris and Cyndy, is outstanding! Ask for them if you go. Regardless of who you get, your cheating yourself if you get there for a great BBQ meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing