We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Westgate Smokehouse Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #201 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

During our stay at Westgate Lakes Resort we had dinner at The Smokehouse Grill. It was delicious and we would definitely go back. The service was great and we really enjoyed our meals. It's a great place for burgers, ribs, sandwiches and more. The service was good and we had a relaxing meal. If you're in the area and want a good bite to eat, stop at Smokehouse Grill!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PoshPrincessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    254
    120
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great southern food here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This smokehouse is right next the resort that shares it name, literally walking distance.
The food was amazing and service was quick. They have some very unique items, too.
I had brisket hash for breakfast one morning and I was pleasantly surprised.
It was made with fresh cooked to perfection pork brisket and lots of fresh ingredients like potatoes and peppers. The helping so large I took some back with us and had for breakfast the next day, which was even better after all the seasonings had really soaked in.
Weather you stay at the resort or not, give Westgate Smokehouse Grill a try, you will not be disappointed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food with large portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed the meal at the smokehouse grill. The server, Tonny (see review on June 25) was exceptionally nice and helpful. Ex. While we placed our drink orders I asked if we could go ahead and place the kids orders also. He came back with the drinks and the 2 kids meals!!!! AWESOME!!!! I had the fried chicken salad, which was too large for me to eat in one sitting. My husband had the salad, loaded baked potato and the ribs (however he said they were overcooked). We enjoyed the service (excellent and attentive) and the food was served in a timely manner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noriko b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westgate Smokehouse Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place has some fantastic food. We tried the ribs and the pulled pork and had many delicious sides. The cheesecake desert was very good too. My favorite was the pulled pork, the buffalo chicken tenders appetizers and the bourben flavored baked beans. Yes, their beans are better than Sonny's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Overall a really good place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 10 days in the Westgate Lakes resort and ate at the smokehouse 3 times. The food is good and there is plenty of it at a reasonable price.
The people who attended us, William in 2 occasions and Stephanie on 1 were absolutely exceptional ! I have never had the pleasure of 2 such wonderful, friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble for them, every need was catered for swiftly and efficiently. These 2 guys are enough to recommend this place alone. I will definitely be coming back. Steve Healey. Manchester, U.K.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviebear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing