We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Food”

Westgate Smokehouse Grill
Ranked #273 of 3,861 Restaurants in Orlando
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great menu choices and a great value for the money! Service was EXCELLENT!!! Jose and Katherin were wonderful, Jose made the entire experience such a wonderful one - we had a party of 11 and he handled the table with no problem and can't express how personable and fun he made the dining experience. Will definitely be back!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank immiK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 627 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The potato nachos were great but the portion was too much for 2. The restaurant is in a resort so we were disturbed by karaoke and lots of poolside action. Smokehouse special ribs and brisket were flavourful but dry and neede more sauce. Be warned of minimal parking spaces as there are no alternatives to park at this remote restaurant

Thank Joobeez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ordered take out meals last night. The moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles. Our ordered was taken correctly by the friendly hostess. As we waited for our order to come out, I noticed how friendly the staff was to the other guest arriving to have dinner. The burgers were very delicious and cooked the way we requested. We really enjoyed our meal. Thanks for the great service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msnora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food here was good and the taters nachos were the bomb. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to try something different.

Thank cynara15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We enjoyed our experience at Westgate Smokehouse Grill. Dawn, our server, was awesome. She made us feel right at home. We enjoyed the 2 for 1 breakfast - which was both filling and great. We had the privileged of having breakfast several more times and again Dawn provided us with a warm smile and awesome service. We would certainly go there again when we are in Orlando.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobAnaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing