We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, slighly above average food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED

Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED
Reserve with OpenTable
Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #176 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sandlake Road
Description: This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. Voted the Best in Orlando by readers of Orlando Magazine and AOL City Guide, the Smokehouse Grill is an award-winning, authentic Southern Barbecue restaurant that provides a unique rustic atmosphere for you to enjoy some of the tastiest ribs, 21-day aged steaks, fresh seafood and more! Having discovered the secrets to great tasting barbecue, the Smokehouse Grill uses only the finest ingredients and Southern Pride smokers to slow cook the brisket to perfection for more than 14 hours and the St. Louis Style ribs for 5 hours. Start your dinner off right with a Snake Bite Martini or our popular Pina Colada, handcrafted with coconut ice cream. The breakfast buffet at the Smokehouse Grill lives up to its award-winning standards as well, serving up a variety of omelets, specialty pancakes such as Red Velvet, eggs and more, and your meal is not complete without trying our famous brisket hash. Be sure to save room for one of our decadent desserts made in-house and served fresh every day.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service, slighly above average food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Overall a very good restaurant. Service was great and the food was good (slightly above average). It's lacated just outside the rear entrance gate of the resort. Walking distance from 800 building.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JACEK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    254
    120
    49
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Canada
1 review
“SERVICE with a SMILE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We are two Canadians staying at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, for the first time. Our first experience with the Smokehouse Grill was absolutely delightful. Firstly, my aquaintance and I spent a short time at the "bar" and enjoyed pre dinner drinks, then we were escourted to our table where our server Tonny proceeded to introduce us to the nuances of the Grill menu. It was through Tonny's light hearted coaching, that we settled upon two very delicious and very satisfying entrees -
We have sinced returned to the restaurant and were not disappointed.
***I take it that the hospitality business is going through a rough patch - All the more reason for front line individuals to attempt to emmulate the professional, warm and "glasses on the nose" approach that "TONNY" has cultivated into his trademark.
We Strongly Recommend The Smokehouse Grill To Visitors And Locals Alike. . . . . . .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed visiting this restaurant, if we be honest the food was ok but the service made up for it. There was a Manager there that night by the name of Heather that greeted our table and made our night special it was our Anniversary. I will be back and tell my friends and family about their hospitality!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lescarment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This place was okay. The rolls were okay and the rest of the food wasn't bad. Nothing fabulous, but not bad. We visited on a Saturday night around 7 and it was very quiet with only one waiter working. No music playing, just oddly quiet.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This restaurant lives up to the expectation that it's the best in Orlando. The ribs and pulled pork were succulent, very tender and perfectly seasoned! And, the bread and the strawberry shortcake were delicious. Everyone there was really nice and friendly, but, my niece, her friend and I, agree, that Tonny was exceptional! He really served us well, catering to every request, being patient with us. We dined there twice. I started telling friends about it. Highly recommended1

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED, responded to this review, July 16, 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Westgate Smokehouse Grill-TEMPORARY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing