We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Notch!”
other travelers have booked this property
Large Private Pool Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Large Private Pool Deck
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Lounge around and enjoy the sun
Enjoy our 30ft heated pool
Three steps to cool off!
Privacy Hedging
Pretty Lilac Room
Entrtance to Silver Palms Villa
Entrance to Villa
Free use of High Chair & Crib
Solana Resort Clubhouse and Pool
Solana Resort Clubhouse Lounge
Solana Resort Gym
Solana Resort Tiki Bar
Solana Resort Children's Play Area
Solana Resort Volley Ball Court and Picnic Area
solana Resort Heated Spa
Solana Resort Heated Swimming Pool
Christmas at Solana Resort Clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aleashasi...
2 reviews
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids, just got back from our first trip to Orlando. This home was perfect. Spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. It was close to all amenities and an easy jump off point for all our sightseeing.

It was a home away from home. Would highly recommend it. Pool, wifi, tvs in bedrooms, laundry and ample space allowed all of us to enjoy our vacation. The games room in the garage is a great touch.

Aleasha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review for our home,we are delighted you loved staying at Silver Palms Villa. It was a pleasure to have such a lovely family stay in our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chukar99
Petersburg, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rent, arrive, be surprised at the quality and relax...”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the house sight unseen and relied on reviews. We found the house to better than advertised. A modern fully functional rental property. Close to all needed shopping and within reasonable commute distance to all parks and attractions.
Plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 kids. The house was very clean and all furniture was comfortable.
The private heated pool, gated community and resort club house definitely helped jet lagged parents relax without having to really worry about the kids much. If you children are too young to swim...the house pool has a full child safety fence and the entire pool patio is covered by a bug proof enclosure.
I was extremely happy with all aspects of the house abd definitely give the whole experience and value a five star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Hi Craig, thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your stay at Silver Palms Villa. We are delighted you all had such a wonderful vacation and that staying in our villa helped to make it special. Our guests enjoyment and comfort on vacation is our number one goal ! Thanks for being excellent guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharyn M
2 reviews
“Beautiful spot!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house was hugh; big enough for 6 adults & 3 little ones:)
The pool was clean, warm & just perfect for a small group.
The bathrooms do need some updates( plugs wouldn't hold & somewhat dated); but we were very pleased overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you for your review we are delighted you were very pleased with our home.

We will get our Management Company to inspect the plugs to ensure everything is in working order.

Thanks
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennycund...
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Happy Family Memories" at Solana Resort”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time of renting a house for our vacation travels; and it was the perfect decision. This emaculate, 1-story home has an open-floor plan & it is filled with plenty of natural light. I especially liked the fact that the home is located in a clean, quiet, gated community. Since the house sleeps 10 people comfortably, the children enjoyed having their own bed rooms, as well as the pool which was just outside the patio door. (There are several safety features, plus an alarm to let a parent know if the patio door is opened, which I personally loved). It was a pleasant surprise to find many pool towels on hand as well. As an adult, I enjoyed all the conveniences of living at home. The large kitchen/dining areas/food pantry was especially helpful, & it also helped in keeping food expenses down. Not only did the washer/dryer also make our stay convenient, it helped keep our flight expenses down by allowing us to pack lightly. For families that prefer to eat out, there are a huge variety of restaurants within minutes away, as well as several grocery stores and conveniences stores, not to mention the nearby mall. All of the major attractions were app 15-20 minutes away ( depending on traffic), and we were app. 5 minutes from I-4. Should we return to Fla., I would definitely consider this home again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely family stay in our home. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and that staying in Silver Palms Villa helped to make your time special. Thank you for taking time to add a review we really do appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back for future vacations in Orlando.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean just as it was pictured. It was close to the parks and Publix which was also very convenient. The neighborhood was very quiet, we had a great time and the house was perfect for our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Hi Jose any thanks for providing us feedback on your Thanksgiving stay at Silver Palms Vila, we are very pleased that our home was perfect for your family and in an ideal location. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gannongra...
1 review
“Silver palms, Orlando, Florida”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A home from home. There were 7 of us and we had ample space. Clean, tidy villa, lovely decor, comfortable beds. Cool boxes and beach chairs available which we hadn't factored in and we used them. Kids enjoyed it. Pool lovely, plenty of deck chairs and sun beds. Would def revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Grace, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Silver Palms Villa. It was such a pleasure to talk to you and we really look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolute Delight!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were late arriving due to technical difficulties with the airline. We emailed the villa owners to let them know, and were surprised to find phone messages waiting when we arrived to let us know they had received the email and to make sure we were ok.

Our only issues (in the interest of honestly, but it really is minor in our books!) were: we found the phone line not working when we arrived (a quick contact to the villa management team had this sorted in less than 24 hours :)), and we did have a couple of nights of noisy neighbours (not the villa owner's fault and the community gate house had a word with them about it).
On the good: the Villa was really clean when we arrived, and was a superb size, it was easily able to accommodate my partner and I, our 2 teenage kids, my sister and my mother each in separate bedrooms. The pool was a welcome relief from the August heat - the kids were in it almost every evening. While the kitchen, lounge and dining areas were well equipped and nicely laid out. The kids even made use of the pool and Foosball tables in the games room.
In terms of local stores for self catering, we were 5-10 mins drive from Walgreens and a massive Walmart which made it easy for us to procure snacks, and food for our day trips and evenings in.
Access to Disney and Universal was pretty straightforward - the I4 junctions for the villa tended to get a bit jammed up with congestion in the rush hour periods, but sticking to the toll roads with a SunPass made it pretty easy to bypass most of that and get to/from the villa and the parks. We were closer to the Disney parks (about 25 mins) than Universal (about 35-40 mins) but to be honest, the drives to/from weren't too bad.
All in all though we found this villa to be absolutely brilliant, and I, and my family, have no issue with recommending it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was great, wifi and free UK/US calls was also good, but the location and size made it excellent!
Liked least: The pot luck of the neighbours - in our case we had one set who broke the rules and were noisy, but thats not the norm based on what others have told us.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our villa it is such a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their stay.

Terribly sorry to hear about noisy guests next door who were not complying with The Resorts quiet hours. My Management Company responded quickly to resolve the problem by informing the community staff who acted accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing