We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I went for some good lamb and that's exactly what I got! It was delicious.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando - CLOSED

Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Description: "It's a rare occurrence when one restaurant brings it all together: Great showcase of food at an affordable price; impeccable service; a casual bistro feel, but with a brush of class for a nice evening out and a meal that's both vegan and carnivore friendly"-Heather McPherson, Orlando Sentinel.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I went for some good lamb and that's exactly what I got! It was delicious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was in the mood for Lamb while I was in my vacation in Orlando. I did a search and found this place. I was very very happy with the Lamb and the food overall. Everything was fresh, the service was good. It definitely satisfied my craving for Lamb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Msknowit143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
209 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bosphorous Restaurant is the new game in town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

New owners have taken over and the quality of the food is still good. It did take a few minutes to get seated because the wait staff are hostess and cashier. Lavas, med food and desserts are great. The stuffed cabbage, obviously from a big batch, was served lukewarm on a cold plate, and has to sent back. Food in Istanbul is better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tlc248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Its now Bosphorus Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great staff, great food, even the owner changed and name of the restaurant changed I think the chefs stayed the same because the great Turkish cooking was on its best again I am a returning customer from Mexico, love this place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food but name is changed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

anatolia is now the bosphorous cafe, sister restaurant to the one in winter park. we snowbirds eat here each winter and were a little surprised to arrive for anatolia and find different place. but the food does not disappoint. always start with appetizer sampler and lavas. i love the stuffed cabbage.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The food and service were the worst. I went there three tome hoping for better luck. The waitress even charged dinner prices when we went to lunch at noon. And argued that we must pay even though i pointed put the menu price was.half of what she charged us. I had to threaten to talk to.owner or call bbb for her to go by the rules

Food was average. Coming from la and chucago i had far better food.than this and much better portion size for amount you pay

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oldsmilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing