We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and great pools!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Ranked #4 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and great pools!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We recently took a family trip to Disney with our immediate and some extended family and stayed at Lakeshore Reserve as a Marriott owner. We stayed 6 nights in a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom villa with a beautiful lake view. Our family stayed in a 3-bedroom, 3-bath villa in the same building, just a few floors above. The villas were beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms are modern and have plenty of dishes and glassware for the unit - it felt like a home away from home. The resort is about 20 minutes away from the Disney parks and traffic was not bad at all commuting to and from the resort. We spent the weekdays at a Disney park and spent the weekend at the pool, lazy river and slides, which were a big hit for the kids and adults alike. Another fabulous feature about the property was the ability to use the facilities at the JW Marriott and Ritz-Carlton, which are both located in the same complex. There is a 2-mile running path that connects them all, as well as free shuttle service between the resorts. The gym isn't huge, but has the necessary equipment to get a decent workout. This resort is perfectly located in-between Disney and the airport and is very close to the outlet mall and dining options. We would highly recommend staying at this property for those looking to stay off-property at Disney.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    93
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
329
112
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This is an A+ resort. The lobby is impressive, and the grounds are even more stunning.

We stayed in a guest room. The guest rooms don't have full kitchens like the villas do, but the guest rooms still have well stocked kitchenettes with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, dishes, and utensils. All units have access to BBQs. The AC was effective. We even had a balcony with patio furniture. The bed was very comfortable with a selection of different types of pillows. The shower was only soso. The shower head sprayed such an expanded water stream that it came out more like a mist than a jet. (FYI, the villas have bigger showers with multiple nozzles.)

The pool area was the highlight of the resort. Any guest can use the private cabanas. There were plenty of lawn chairs. Even though it was summertime, the area didn't feel crowded. The pool had two slides and a lazy river. There was an outside bar/restaurant, and ice-water stations were located through out the grounds.

Guests can access the facilities at both the nearby JW Marriott and Ritz. All were within walking distance. Between the three hotels, there were enough outdoor activities for at least a week - shuffleboard, volleyball, live music, bocci ball, hammocks, and walking paths. They must have adequate bug control measures because I didn't see a single roach or mosquito, which is impressive for FL in July.

Also, there were adult and kid activities, such as tye-dye, trivia, and alligator shows. A large obstacle course/ziplining was available for a fee. Complimentary movies could be checked out in the family center aka Treehouse.

Lastly, there were a selection of restaurants in walking distance and tons more within a 10-15 minute drive. The area is quieter and more residential, away from the craziness of the amusement parks. At the same time, all the parks are less than 30 minutes away.

Overall, I felt like I was on a cruise or at a luxury resort, but the price was similar to a standard Orlando hotel. Marriott Lakeshore Reserve makes for both a perfect romantic getaway or family vacation. Five stars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank TT_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

There are many times when you look at properties and think it doesn't really look like this. I can honestly say that the pictures of Lakeshore Reserve represent the property well and the staff behind the scenes is just as wonderful.
From the front desk to the concierge to the staff at the Marketplace, I always felt welcome and treated very well. I must admit I was more excited about having my best friend and his family spend time with us on vacation than visiting the Big Mouse and being in Orlando. But staying on the property and being able to take advantage of the amenities and the adjacent JW Marriott and the Ritz Carlton made the property feel even more special.
The quality of the property became more important because it rained five of the seven days we were in Orlando so we would have to be in the room for extended periods. The beautiful and well appointed rooms allowed everybody to have space but then we were able to get together for meals and entertain ourselves by watching movies and playing board games provided by the hotel.
I think we would have enjoyed our stay in Orlando regardless of where we stayed because we were with good friends. But being on the grounds and being able to enjoy this beautiful property made it even more enjoyable. I don't know if I would want to make Orlando a frequent destination as a timeshare owner, but Lakeshore Reserve would be my first choice every time.
My only complaint about the property is one of the grills did not work very well. If that's the worst thing I can say after spending a week on a property, it means the property more than lived up to expectations.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank whodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lovely spacious villas ensure a restful and relaxing stay! Wonderful poolside grill with great service! Concierge was very helpful! Grounds are gorgeous and staff first class! Amenities at the neighboring Ritz Carlton and JW Marriott are also available to guests. First rate!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckgibbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved this resort, it is just the perfect size, not too big and not too small. Extremely well maintained the grounds are outstanding, the unit we stayed in was a 2/2 perfect size for our family, very well appointed kitchen. It was fun to have access to the JW Marriott and the Ritz, it is our new favorite resort!! We would rather go to the lazy river pool and hang out than go to Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarasotaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a great resort for families with young children. Lazy river and zero entry pool were excellent for young/new swimmers. On the smaller, quiet side you can visit the JW and Ritz facilities and return to the relaxing Lakeshore pools. It would be best to rent a car and take advantage of the kitchens which are well stocked. Look carefully through the cupboards before you spend money on things they provide like paper products and cleaning products! There are not a lot of on site eating options - we did most of our own cooking and ate out, but the pool side bar and grill is very reasonable as resort prices go. We did not participate in a lot of kid activities, we usually spend a lot of time with each other in the pool. We took two day trips: Clearwater and Daytona - both were very easy and lots of fun. If it's your first time in Orlando plan to have EXACT CHANGE for tolls (read $5.00 in quarters) or have the car rental turn on the E-Z pass.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalFoodie0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

In the past few months we’ve stayed at 3 Marriott Vacation Club properties and this one was the best of them all.

The property and grounds are very well laid out and maintained. With shuffleboard, cornhole and other daily activities, it’s a great resort. Add to that the fantastic pool and waterslides and it made for the perfect vacation spot.

The rooms, they were even better. We had a 2-bedroom suite and the layout was fantastic. The furniture and décor were very nice. The added convenience of a washer and dryer in the unit meant we were able to go home with suitcases full of CLEAN clothes.

Our time there coincided with the launch of a rocket from Cape Canaveral. Lucky for us, our room’s outdoor balcony provided a great eastward view of the launch. Quite a marvelous sight to see!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Property: Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing