We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent I highly recommend this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Ranked #4 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A plus Marriott must have listened at their focus groups this place is two yrs old and in great shape stayed here for 3nts while my husband was at a conference and it was perfect
Nice paved path connects this property to the jw Marriott and the ritz - decent running and nice place to walk - you have privileges at all properties, lazy river
Pool at Marriott and at this property, however no place to swim laps despite all these pools. Huge pool deck, lots of places to hang out, my kids would have loved this place when the were younger.Nice fitness center. Extremely mediocre food at vacation club, however, fabulous fish sandwich lunch at the Marriott. Recommend stopping at the nearby publix market on the way in and getting stocked up. Room is immaculate, some have much better locations than others in terms of proximity to pool or lake view. Overall I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Study the map, if I was herewith kids I would like ground floor near the pool, corner rooms look nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redsoxnation949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 606 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent 5 nights here, in a 2 bedroom unit that was created by combining a large 1 br with a smaller one. Combined, the unit was at least 1,000 square feet and it contained a high end kitchen, full dining area, living room, 2 balconies, 2 full baths, and other features. The decor was very tasteful and new, and the cleanliness of the unit excellent. The bedrooms were also extremely quiet and comfortable. The resort facilities are great, with a large and beautiful pool complex, an adjacent bar/restaurant and numerous activities for kids and families. The property is connected by a nice walking path to both a neighboring JW Marriott and a Ritz Carlton, as well as a golf course. Overall, this is one of the finer timeshare/villa rental resorts we've ever stayed at and we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our four weeks at Lakeshore were extraordinary. The front desk, including Jamie, Lee, Walter, Mariam, Kirsten, Jada and all others were very outgoing and ALWAYS helpful. Finally, had a dishwasher problem and Niall of maintenance, along with a second helper were there in 15 minutes to quickly resolve the problem.
Can't wait until we return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyK39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Amazing property with nice facilities. Liked the fact you can walk to JW next door. Had a wonderful time at the lazy river at JW & the pool side restaurant was great. Beds were comfy. No complain & would definitely go back again. I just wished we had a bigger unit.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This vacation club resort is on the same property as the JW Marriott and the Ritz...so what's not to love!
Lovely room..great views..immaculate. .good location. .. great service and attitudes from every staff person......it's all GOOD. You just can't go wrong with Marriott.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank PickyDianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed at this location when it first opened and had a fantastic time. So great that we thought we'd go back when we were on a mini-vacation. My husband called and made a reservation. When we arrived they said the room was not ready yet, which was fine because it was about an hour before check-in time. After check-in time came and went, I asked what was going on and the gentleman working the desk told me it still wasn't ready yet. In the end, we wasted four and a half hours sitting around waiting, asking for updates about when the room would be ready and having the manager ignore us by hiding in the back room and sending the guy working the desk out to speak with us Moreover, they couldn't get us a room at any of the other nearby locations for a discounted rate or any other kind of recompense. Thank goodness for Disney - they not only got us a room at Wilderness Lodge, but they upgraded us for free -- now *that*'s service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
12  Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Lakeshore Reserve. The service you described is not typical for our resort and we would like to personally respond to your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited Lakeshore Reserve during the Christmas/New Years week and had a great time. The facilities were excellent with a swimming pool, lazy river, water slides, pool table, shuffleboard, bag toss, ping pong.

We traded weeks going into this Resort and were fortunate enough to get a 2 story town home. It was like an apartment on vacation. The grill was right out the backdoor, and the unit was well equipped with nice accessories. We had a problem with the dryer and they came and replaced it right away. I thought the service was great.

We walked over to the JW Marriott and they had an awesome pool also. We watched the New Years Eve fireworks from the lake between the Ritz and J.W. and it was great. People said better than the parks and I think they were right. A good 10-15 minute fireworks show. It was cool while we were there so we didn't get to use the pools much, but having the other two resorts there and only a stroll from the Lakeshore Reserve would be great in the summertime. I love these MVC's next to other facilities as it makes it easy to mix up the week with activities and other facilities without any effort.

We went to Publix off Central Florida Parkway for crab legs and cooked in on New Years Eve and then watched the fireworks at the JW. We went to Moonfish for a great meal on our first night there. $1 sushi at the sushi counter on sunday's. The kids went up and tried and it was very good. A very nice restaurant that had awesome steak, and seafood. Their bread was really good also. We also ordered from Fama's just 5 minutes from the resort. You know it is a good pizza joint when you walk in and they are talkin Italian. I think the original owner and his friend were sitting at the deli/carryout part of the restaurant talking it up. They had pizza and traditional Italian fare and also a restaurant side where you could eat in also. One night of moonfish and one night here averages the meals out. Fama's was great food, make sure you stop there or carryout one night from there.

We spent our time at Universal which was an easy drive. From resort, go up to Central Florida Parkway (CFP), turn right onto Orangewood Blvd and that turns into Universal Drive and takes you straight into the park. Disney was also easy, taking CFP to I4 and a short drive to Disney area. A nice mini golf place at exit 68. This exit will also get you to downtown Disney and may help avoid all the Disney traffic at exit 67.

I had read mixed reviews of the Lakeshore, but I was very pleased with our 2 story 2 bedroom unit. The pools and facilities were great, plus you can walk to the JW Marriot and the Ritz if you get bored with the Lakeshore facility. The JW had an awesome pool area also. I had heard people recommend to request a unit that did not back to John Young Parkway. I guess you could get some noise from there, but we had no problems but did not back to that road.

I would not hesitate at all to go back here for a second time and intend to go again. I do not even need to look for another resort as I was more than pleased at the Lakeshore. The Lakeshore has a great location away from all the other hotels located near the parks, but is still an easy drive to either park since it is located in the middle. You also will find access to the JW and Ritz a nice extra. They have a great walking path between all the resorts and you can walk, run or rent bikes to ride along the path. From the road it looks like a long distance, but it is really a nice walk. They also had a huge rope course that the kids can play, tennis and basketball courts.

Whether you like to cook all your meals in, or go out, the location, stores, restaurants and facilities at the resort and nearby are great. You won't get checked in early as I had read in the reviews. But they have the best "changing/club" area with self locking lockers. It is "spa" quality and by and far the best I have seen for those check in/check out days of any MVCI resort that I have been to. So pack your suits on the outside of your luggage and simply plan to change in the locker/spa rooms and swim until 4 or 5 o'clock, and check in. It is a really nice place.

Room Tip: we had two story units which were awesome. they say to request away from John Young Parkwasy for no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star rating of Marriott’s Lakeshore Reserve! Our team is thrilled to hear you loved your luxury villa and close proximity to the attractions. We look forward to your next vacation with us in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#14 of 340 in Orlando
1,867 reviews
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve

Address: 11248 Lakeshore Reserve Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $197 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Lakeshore Reserve Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing