We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fastest Tijuana Flats on the planet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tijuana Flats

Tijuana Flats
Ranked #991 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The "Anything Goes" approach to food, wall art, hot sauce & life in general.
Cocoa, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fastest Tijuana Flats on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The folks at this Flats location are so efficient it takes your breath away. Great place to stop when traveling the Beeline between the coast and Orlando or points west. Very friendly place for Grandma, Grandpa, kids and grandkids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LAGBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Taco Tuesday is a weekly attraction around the office. We're always met with fast service and good food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mexico Food in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The first time for me to go to this chain resturant. I went was a good friend thats one of her parent was from Mexico and had gone back and forth to mexico since child hood. The food was great and she said the food here was a close to the food her mom made in mexico. The staff at this resturant was fanastic and they really want to take care of you. They came by the table many times to make sure all was good.

I would go back to this one again and again.

MJ

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Value and Easy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

really like T-Flats, and also the fact the founder is a UCF grad. They have been very successful in their concept and have a proven winner with T-Flats as well as their new concept, Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bdmatt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Bdmatt54, thank you for the great 5 star review! We're happy to hear that you are a fan and enjoy your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We're glad we tried the place. It was getting crowded at around 3pm, so we figured it must be good. Food is good and reasonably priced . Service is good, Ambience is casual. I will recommend the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thanks for that great review, @kate2010! We are glad you gave us a chance, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Tijuana Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing