We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
No Rear Neighbors, just peace and quiet
Lightning Speed 5G 200mbps WiFi + PC and Printer for your use
Enjoy a BBQ
Lots of Space by the Deck
The resort has three community pools, the nearest to us is just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tasha M
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful vacation home!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had such a great time! This is the perfect vacation home in the perfect location, and we can't wait to come back!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo C
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Will be coming back for another stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

House was beyond of what my family and i expected. The property was very well maintained when we got there. It's very spacious, decorations that make you feel at home and they even had a dvd collection with most of the Disney Movies great if you have younger kids. Sarah, the homeowner was very nice, she was always an email away if we needed anything or had any questions. Didn't get to visit the pool as much but when we did it was convienient, just a couple of blocks away. They even have a bbq pit, which comes in handy if you want to just relax a sunday afternoon instead of going out. There's a walmart, publix, target not that far from the residency which was very convenient. Disney parks are not far at all from this location. Would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to stop reading this and book now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house
Liked least: Florida's weather
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you so much Gustavo! Great to hear you enjoyed the house so much and managed to find time to relax on the deck and have a BBQ on Sunday. We would love to welcome you back again someday soon. Thanks once again, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen S
Zumbrota, Minnesota
1 review
“Complete package for families to rent!!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved staying here. The kids loved the Harry Potter room and were quite disappointed when I told them we were just "borrowing" the house...they wanted to move there permanently. The property is clean and well decorated. There is all kinds of support from the owners in the way of a binder there that gives short cuts to the parks and all kinds of advice for out of towners that made things way less stressful. There is plenty of space for everyone to spread out at the end of the day as well which I loved. If you take a day off from the parks there are two pool choices on the grounds to choose from so you can chill from all the park adventure. The property is also close to a ton of dining options but the kitchen is fully stocked if you prefer to just stay in too. I would highly recommend this property!
Jennifer

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks very much Jennifer. Sorry to hear the kids were disappointed they were only borrowing the house and not moving in!! They can come back anytime :)
Great to hear you enjoyed the space and managed to grab some time to relax.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back soon.
Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail B
1 review
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family is a second-time renter of this house. From the time we left the first time, we have been aching to come back. The owners do a spectacular job of ensuring you feel welcome from the time you open the door to the time you leave. It made our vacation that much more enjoyable to be able to return to a house after a long day at the parks, as opposed to a cramped hotel room. Especially if you travel with pets, as we did.The property is beautiful and conveniently located a short distance from all of the parks as well as a lot of dining and shops in the area. The pool just down the road is always the perfect getaway onsite as well. This is truly a place that captures your heart and will captivate your imagination. We cannot wait to return to our home away from home, once again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back again. It was also wonderful to meet you and your family at last! It's so nice to be able to put a face to the name. We look forward to saying hello again soon. Thanks once again, Sarah and Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Spring Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My grandchildren are begging to go back!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took our daughter, son-in-law, and two grandchildren ages 7 and 9 to Orlando over Christmas. The grandchildren were over the moon about their Harry Potter bedroom and we adults were thrilled with the spacious, well-equipped home. Just a couple of weeks ago our family was talking about a return trip and the grandchildren specifically asked to stay in their Harry Potter house!
Sarah and Ken are wonderful hosts! They provided us with a wide variety of suggestions leading up to our vacation which helped with our planning. Upon our arrival we found helpful hints on the best way to navigate around traffic and...a welcome basket and a decorated Christmas tree!
This is a great choice if you are planning an Orlando vacation with children. So much better than a hotel room. It is in a gated, quiet community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The well-equipped kitchen.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the Holidays. Great to hear our suggestions helped with your plans. And we're thrilled you liked the Christmas tree and welcome basket too. We hope we can welcome you back to your Harry Potter House soon! Thanks again, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and well-equipped kitchen.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely words, very much appreciated and we are thrilled to be a part of your special Holiday memories.
Good to hear the snowman flower arrangement arrived safe and sound and we're pleased the children liked the candy and their Harry Potter themed bedroom.
I'm right there with your daughter - it makes such a GREAT pleasure to arrive home with a suitcase full of clean laundry!
We are also delighted to hear that a regular of the Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton enjoyed the experience of a vacation rental home!
Thank you for being perfect guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you and your family a wonderful 2015.
Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kitty2009
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Sarah&Ken's property for nearly three weeks in summer 2014, and we could visit all the DisneyWorld, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and Legoland theme parks, but we had no time to visit their water parks. The house is closest to the Animal's Kingdom for about 15 min, to the other parks for about 30min, and to the farthest Legoland for about an hour. Considering the wide geographic range of all these parks, the location of this house is very good. Besides that, the neighborhood is gated and the owner lent us a RFID pass for our car to go through, which felt safe. There are also swimming pools and clubhouse, etc, although we didn't have time to enjoy any of the amenities. The owners and the property manager were very responsive and helpful throughout our stay, and although we needed to pay a security deposit upon arrival in case anything major got broken, we did get the full amount issued back once we left without any hassle. The house is very homy, with many essentials such as bedding, towels, cookware, furniture, and some starter shampoo, etc, like in a hotel, but we needed to purchase some laundry detergent, trash bags, paper towels and tissues, shampoo and conditioner, etc, since we stayed for a longer period. Our comment on this is not a negative comment on Sarah&Ken as this is just common practice in such rental homes, but if we knew this ahead of time, we could bring one or two trash bags, etc. without buying them in bulk. I hope that our reviews could be helpful for the future renters as a reminder. Despite that, the owners stuffed the refrigerator with bread, milk, etc, which was a very nice gesture and convenience. Now back to our experiences here, we really enjoyed the Harry Porter room, two of the King beds, the living room chairs, the laptop in the room, the dinning tables, and the view of sunset/sunrise, with cranes walking around the pond. It was a very nice vacation spot, and we really appreciated that Sharah&Ken shared their house with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location and condition
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we really appreciate that. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we were pleased to be a part of your vacation memories.
We normally do top up trash bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher tablets, fabric softener and liquid hand soap with enough to last for the duration of your stay with us, but as you stayed longer than most, we mustn't have topped up enough for you, so I do apologize for that. The only thing we don't provide is personal care items as we find those kind of items differ with individual preferences.
We are thrilled you had such a great time with us and we hope we can welcome you and your family back again someday soon.
Best wishes, Sarah & Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing