We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful menu choices”
Review of Cap'n Jack's Restaurant - CLOSED

Cap'n Jack's Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cap'n Jack's Restaurant offers seafood and American cuisine in a casual waterfront setting at Downtown Disney Marketplace. Dine on chef's specialties for lunch or dinner, while enjoying friendly service and a panoramic view of Buena Vista Lagoon.Favorite dishes include seafood pasta, clam chowder, and crab cakes, as well as a variety of chicken and beef entrees. Indulge in the restaurant's lounge's signature strawberry margaritas.
michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu choices”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Jack's is part of the "improvement" of THE SPRINGS and will be demolished to make way for a bridge across the lake. Unfortunate timing in that the chef has recreated the menu with some outstanding dishes. Service is good, meal delicious, price reasonable. Get there before it's gone. The night we were there crab legs were the special!! Besides some great fish dishes done very creatively, other items are available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeaches_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    28
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor choices for kids, average for adults.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were quite disappointed with our entire experience at Cap'n Jacks. Despite making a reservation, we had to wait 35 minutes. We had a nice waitress, but she certainly didn't go above or beyond what's expected. The kids' menu was the worst we've seen in Disney. Three items: hot dog, pb&j or ww penne with marinara. I don't consider these to be proper dinner options. My three kids got the penne, which we felt was the healthiest, and all agreed it was overcooked. For $8.49, with a cookie and drink, I've come to expect more at Disney.
The adults had seafood, which was ok, although the clams had a considerable amount of sand in them.
At least the margaritas had enough Patron to make one forget about this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbieDem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab location, OK food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location on the water front at Downtown Disney is fab. The food was OK - not enough choice for us though

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizPCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keego Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food but a little overpriced”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Has lunch their today. $18 Lobster Rolls combo with a cup of chowder. Food was good but their are definitely better choices that give you a little more band for you buck in Downtown Disney.

FYI to those that love Lobster Rolls...these were not your typical New England style. Again is was still a good sandwich but missed the hot dog bun. They served theirs on a hard bakery style mini sub bun...just not the same.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PepperAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

There were 20 of us and we all loved our meal and our waitress. Out of 20 people there was no complaints!!! That within itself is amazing. Even better she got all our orders right and we did not have to wait long. I suggest it for lunch. We loved it!!! Look for the twenty % off coupon they give you in the hotels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap'n Jack's Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing