We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?”
Review of Mediterranean Blue

Mediterranean Blue
Ranked #652 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This restaurant came out of the gate top notch and they still are! Great family owns and operates it. Some comments about the size and atmosphere I don't agree with. Sure, around noon-ish it's pretty packed on weekdays since it's close to downtown and ORMC (good news for the owners!) but just before or after the rush you can sit where you like. I love the homey diner look and feel so it adds to the ambiance IMHO. If you don't know what to eat first, try the salad sampler & a gyro. Don't underestimate the lemon soup, either. Real comfort food. Baklava cheesecake? Yepsir. Gotta try that. When mussels are available, get an order of that too. And if you get the fries order them with feta cheese on top. Hungry yet?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12DrKB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't lose here !!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although the setting is basically a fast food restaurant, not very comfy or welcoming, you just can't go wrong with the food. Somebody is really cooking in that kitchen. Everything I have had here has been fresh, interesting and delicious. From the Gyro's to the mussels, to the prepared salads and marinated vegetables in the case, all is presented with great pride and quality. You are in the area, you want killer food quickly? Go here immediately !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amannianx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Greek food!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a craving for Greek food as we were traveling through Orlando and found this family-owned restaurant on Yelp. Restaurant and parking lot are small but the food is delicious. The owner made some great recommendations. We tried a gyro, spanakopita, baklava and a couple of beers. We only wish it were closer to home so we could visit often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We asked a friend for a recommendation for Greek/Mediterranean food while visiting Orlando, and this place happened to be a couple of blocks away from his house. He said we HAD to try it!

We drove over and initially noticed how small it was. The place was full on a Saturday night at 8:00 PM. We parked and walked in just as another group was leaving, so we got a table right away.

The order was seamless and the lady taking it was friendly and helpful. She made some great recommendations. We ended up with the Moussaka and the King Gyro, I believe it was called. Both of them were outstanding. Really incredible taste. I have traveled to Thessaloniki, Greece, and Athens, Greece, on three occasions, and these items struck me as being as close to authentic as you can get. The seasoned fries were also very good! I really liked their tzatziki sauce!

We grabbed some Baklava for dessert. Apparently it is the recipe of the mother of the owner. It was flat out amazing. Very delicious.

We were extremely glad we ate here. Our friend pointed us to a great little place. It's small, and parking is limited, but it is obvious why the place was packed. It's a great eatery!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredP0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Gyros in Orlando”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best gyros in Orlando! Small, family owned restaurant. Limited seating but takeout available. Cheesecake is to die for!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Blue also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mediterranean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing