We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Seito Sushi

Seito Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Seito Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Sand Lake Dr. / Turkey Lake Dr.
Description: While continuously redefining the sushi scene of Orlando, Seito Sushi has built a reputation for quality and consistency over the past ten years. Honoring traditional technique while being inspired by the innovation found in modern cuisine, the menu features a variety of classic Japanese fare as well as unique Asian inspired dishes. The modern yet comfortable atmosphere suits every occasion, whether a celebration, casual night out or wine and cocktails after work.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was one of the best Japanese-Sushi restaurants I have been to. I wish this was closer to my home. The ambiance was nice and the service was really good. Unfortunately I can not recall our servers name but she was very sweet and attentive.

They had sushi items that I do not see on other menus. The food was fresh and creative. The bar drinks were delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BWadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    183
    40
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Innovative Modern Pan-Asian Cuisine at an Unbeatable Price”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A truly stunning atmosphere and innovative modern Pan-Asian cuisine at an unbeatable price. I've eaten there for five years, and they've never disappointed me or anyone I took there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trickynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different sushi for a change!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Alternatives to the usual sushi fare, we tried the "distinguished gentleman" and a lobster roll. The food was fresh, hot (except where it was meant to be cold) The staff was courteous and friendly and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem in Orlando”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Seito is a great choice for ambiance, food, and drinks. We dined late on a Sunday evening and enjoyed an appetizer, 3 specialty rolls, and 2 cocktails within 40 minutes. Service was prompt and friendly but not at all rushed. It was nice to find a restaurant that did not suffer from overuse due to the high volume of travelers. It was well appointed, clean, and had a nice vibe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer20319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for Orlando”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was at a conference and looking for a good sushi restaurant as I always do. Sushi and sashimi was surprisingly good, fresh and tasty. The preparation was professional and had an excellent appearance, which indicate that the owner is Japanese although the guys who were serving sushi did not speak Japanese. I went to the one near the convention center. Anybody who stays near the convention center and wants to have an excellent nigiri-zushi and/or sashimi, I strongly recommend this place. The atmosphere was very good and service was also excellent. The price was surprisingly reasonable for what I had. I was lucky because they just received a shipment of Uni and it was out of the world.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sensei62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seito Sushi also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seito Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing