We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting ride on helicopter”

Air Florida Helicopter Inc.
Ranked #24 of 104 Tours in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Founded in 1993, we pride ourselves in being the premium Orlando helicopter tour company! Serving more than 40 000 clients every year, we offer tours covering the greater Orlando area including, but not limited to, Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Gator Land, and the beautiful Downtown Orlando! Our competitive prices suit the taste of every individual customer with 9 distinctive tour options. Along with our pre-set sightseeing tours, at a reasonable price, we feature helicopter charters to points of interest, requested by you! We are open every day of the year for your convenience!
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Exciting ride on helicopter”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My son's took a helicopter ride and had a great time.
They took photos while on the helicopter and really enjoyed it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jewel4926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    47
    15
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffeyville, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice ride”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was my first time in a helicopter. The staff greeted you right away and was very professional. The pictures they took were great and I thought at a good price. We went on a windy day not to long after Hurricane Sandy came through. The pilot was excellent, he made it look very easy. The ride was smooth.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank crowncoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Experience at least Once”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I saw this place while walking down International and decided to stop in. Surprisingly, they accept walk-ins - No reservation required! We paid our money and went right to the helicopter. They took a million pictures before and during us getting in the helicopter, which we bought on a CD for $26 bucks. Not bad for dozens of photos, especially when one printed photo is usually $20. We got the shortest tour which only lasted a few minutes but was still very cool and it was only $25 bucks a person. It doesn't take long for you to get the feel of excitement (plus my husband isn't too fond of heights). Overall, the staff was great, the tour was exciting, short, and sweet, we got excellent photos and the price was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danyale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short but sweet.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I were in Orlando celebrating her birthday when we drove by and saw the sign for the helicopter tours and said, "why not?" We are very glad we did. Neither of us had been in a helicopter before and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our flight. The pilot was polite and pointed out a lot of the sights that were passing by below. It was a great experience and we really enjoyed it. We will probably save up to do the full tour they offer sometime in the future. We bought the photo package as well and loved everything it included. It's awesome to get the overhead view of all the attractions we frequent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmo5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience as a theme park alternative”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Took my 10 year old daughter on this as an extra treat whilst doing the standard Orlando theme park holiday as she's never been in a helicopter. Went down at 9.30am and was first there and opted for the tour that takes in all the theme parks which lasted approx 15 mins. We had a great time and the pilot was great and gave loads of great information over the headset. No messing about, no hard sell and a clear and accurate menu of flight options and we were in Denny's before 10.30am tucking into breakfast before heading off to another theme park! Overall a great experience which I would highly recommend if you can afford it, to give you some extra memories of your Orlando holiday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bedders67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Air Florida Helicopter Inc. also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Air Florida Helicopter Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing