We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #308 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Our holiday at this hotel was memorable, very close to the Disney parks, great food and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aledebrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

Sleep comfort bed was amazing. Hotel was clean, $53 with AAA discount for a Radisson was unbeatable. Right in the middle of International Drive. Across from Howl at the Moon dueling Piano Bar and close to Pointe Orlando, great collection of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingofthemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

My first time in Orlando. This is a typical radisson if you have been to one. I paid through priceline auction. It's neat, in a wonderfull location. Lot of eating ption near by. I have used resort couple of time. Shuttle to disney has not the best timing. One at 7 or 8 am and next one at 12 noon. Not enough frequency. Resort fee of $5 per day is must in addition to your rate as per now. They share resort with metropolitian (poor reviewes) next door. I guess it is a neccessory nuisance all over orlando for any hotel. Sleep number bed is not as comfortable for most of the people I know. It provides free inroom wireless internet with good speed, if it matters for you.

In addition they gave me room next to vending machine and ice machine which was really noisy and I can't sleep. Also the front desk told me that the hotel is half empty when I checked in as I went after the end of schol vacation. Why can't they provide me with a better room in this case? It just doesn't make sense.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flatwalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Thank you for your business. I apologize for not offering you a room away from the vending machine. We appreciate the review and will use it to fine tune our operations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I arrived in Orlando today to celebrate my birthday. The originas plan was to book accommodations elsewhere, but as we were passing the Radisson, I noticed that their rates were HALF the amount of the place I planned to stay, so we made a detour to the Radisson lobby . We were instantly greeted by professional hotel staff,checkout was VERY FAST, which is very important, as me and my guest had been traveling for 17 hours; but the SURPRISE was the amount of space in the room and the SLEEP NUMBER beds. The hotel is very clean, and the desk attendant called up 30 minutes after we arrived to ensure that everything was running smoothly. The only small issue is that my favorite cable channels are not available. I plan to stay here for the next seven days. VERY HAPPY THAT I MADE A DETOUR TO THIS PLACE. When in doubt, choose the Radisson at 8444 International Drive in Orlando.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moneylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, General Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Thank you for review and we are also happy that you have made a detour to our hotel. Since your stay we have upgraded our channels selection. We hope that now we have included your favorite channel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

As the cheapest stay on our trip we didn't expect much, but were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are spacious with a separate part of the room with a coach and table and a TV in addition to the TV at the bed. Everything was clean and modern, and the air conditioner was very silent. The bed was extremely comfortable, even allowing you to adjust the firmness using a remote control while lying in it. We didn't try out the pool area, as we spend all our time in Disney and Universal Studios which was within short range of the hotel (by car). Plenty of free parking spots were available right outside the building. Complimentary Wi-Fi worked well, but it was annoying that you had to sign-in with password/name/email/tickboxes every time you needed to use it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomasthorsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel is one of the best i've ever stayed at! The reception staff were all very friendly and easy going and made us relaxed from the minute we checked in. the rooms are soooo comfortable and impressively clean. massive beds with great quality pillows etc. the room was very spacious as was the bathroom. the shower was amazing, just what we needed after a long day in the heat! the location is perfect, right in the middle of international drive and there is a tram stop just outside that can take you anywhere you need to go. overall a great experience and I couldnt reccommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachtbn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2010

Thank you so much for your review and thank you for promoting our location and the I-Ride Trolley. Orlando Premium Outlets, Prime Outlets, Sea World, Aquaitica are few of the locations that the Trolley stops at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, and had outstanding ecomadations and services. The one major thing that sold me was the too bars 1.)Was located in the hotel, and offered a classy inviorment wher u can relax and play pool.2.) The second bar is open during the day and i located aside the pool and really mad the day fun, and entertaning....the best part of all was how friendly the staff was

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlor3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#206 of 341 in Orlando
492 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#224 of 341 in Orlando
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing