We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not what I would all a resort.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #306 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is not what I would all a resort.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for only 1 night. Cheap rates but you will get what you pay for. This is not what I would call a resort. It is a HOTEL with very basic amenities. Resorts usually offer much more on top of that. This hotel has apparently changed hands recently. It used to be the Radisson. No sign out front, but no problem finding it with our GPS. Convenient location.

Rooms need updating. A little grout mold in the shower. Insufficient toilet paper. No hair dryer. Business Center Computers were so slow I could not successfully print our boarding passes for our flight the next day. No paper in the printer anyway...when I went to the front desk to inform them of this, they handed me the paper. I filled the tray for them. Wireless internet connection in the room was very poor. Signal was interrupted endlessly. Sleep number bed in our room. I am not familiar with how these are really supposed to work, but we had a difficult time adjusting them according to the directions given to us. Bed frame also made a lot of noise. Not sure what the hotel checkout process was supposed to be. I like simple and fast...when they slip the bill under your door and you can simply leave your keys in the room. Although we were never informed of what the check-out process should be, and the final bill never made it under to door, we took it upon ourselves to leave the keys in the room since they claim "Express check-in/check-out service."

Whenever we were in the hallway it sounded like someone was vacuuming. Turns out this was the air conditioning unit.

Considering all of the above and with all the hotel options available in Orlando, we have no reason to consider staying at the Allure "Resort" on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hodges4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    409
    242
    166
    318
See reviews for
521
358
64
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for a week and had a great time, rooms were nice and clean and really big. The staff were nice and friendly. Location was great.
The shuttle bus left too late for us which kind of sucked and other than that it was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

this hotel is on the International Drive..we did not have any problems during the stay..We drove to the amusement parks but there are shuttle services (timings did not look that great)..No breakfast but many options nearby..We had a decent stay for 3 nights..no complaints..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwinakamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our first mistake was not to ask all of the add on charges. Our second was to assume since we had two rooms reserved, they would be next to each other. Our third was to assume there would be sufficent towels, etc for the four persons regestered for each room. The hair dryer was in a bag in the top drawer of the dresser. Our fourth mistake was to expect costomer service to find us rooms together. Our fifth mistake was to expect our hide a bed to be made up, or at least have the bedding to make it up. BUT, our rooms were great and very clean. The noise from the next door room at 6:00 A.M.was not appreciated. We could hear every word they said through the adjoining door. I knew they would wake up our children. Joe was very helpful. The pool had a long way to go to measure up to others, and there was no hot tub. I thought it was nice to have option for the YMCA but did not like it. The lounge chairs had really bad cushions. I probably would not stay there again, but if asked it was not terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not really a resort. The room is fine. Near good restaurants. Don't have a good bar or restaurant on premises. The room service is very good. Rooms are clean and fresh. I recommend it and I will stay again if the price is right.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for review. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A BIG Thank you to Regina and Kevin for making this stay pleasurable!. We received a SPACIOUS, clean room on the 6th floor, which was very quiet. The Sleep Number bed was a treat! The linens were clean and comfy and the Microwave and fridge are a nice feature. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricIShere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

the staff was unprofessional and rude. they gave me keys to someone elses room which we walked in on and did it to other guests while we were there to. they overbooked and didn't see a problem with half of us sleeping on roll aways. and they only kept saying to every mistake they made, no big deal. so many better hotels for same price I'd never have anyone stay there!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#121 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, HotelsClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing