We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel and great room service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #301 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fine hotel and great room service”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not really a resort. The room is fine. Near good restaurants. Don't have a good bar or restaurant on premises. The room service is very good. Rooms are clean and fresh. I recommend it and I will stay again if the price is right.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abraham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for review. On behalf of our entire team at Allure Resort we thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    425
    268
    187
    386
See reviews for
591
391
68
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

A BIG Thank you to Regina and Kevin for making this stay pleasurable!. We received a SPACIOUS, clean room on the 6th floor, which was very quiet. The Sleep Number bed was a treat! The linens were clean and comfy and the Microwave and fridge are a nice feature. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricIShere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

the staff was unprofessional and rude. they gave me keys to someone elses room which we walked in on and did it to other guests while we were there to. they overbooked and didn't see a problem with half of us sleeping on roll aways. and they only kept saying to every mistake they made, no big deal. so many better hotels for same price I'd never have anyone stay there!

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Albany ny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Was not happy at all with this hotel, The room keys would not work, they give you nothing at
All not even coffee, the bed was suppose to be a sleep number would not work, would never
Go back and would not recommend to anyone. The location is good but that is all I
Would say, for. 100.00 plus a night they could do a lot better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misskitty444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany ny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

They did not let us in to very late, our keys would not work bed was terrible, no water,
You need to buy everything including coffee, was not impress at all do not waste your money
On this Hotel.would not go back there again. The location is good but that is all I would say.
But there are a lot of hotels in that area. Just did not have a good experience.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misskitty444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
On behalf of our team at Allure Resort International Drive we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed our guest expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed there this past July. The rooms were fairly good size and very clean. The staff...from the cleaning people to the front desk and beyond was very friendly and courteous. The workout facility was an added bonus. The pool area was okay but it would have been nice to have a snack/drink area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris52293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked here as part of a swim team competing at the aquatic center next door, so proximity was the big factor. It was very affordable, but frankly I was afraid. When we booked, the place was a Radisson, a chain I have not fared well with, but subsequently it lost even that affiliation. So I expected a nightmare.

It turned out much better. The resort was well kept and the common areas and rooms were surprisingly nice for the rate! My room was plenty roomy, with newish carpet and furniture.

The thing to watch is whether they can keep it up. The staff at check-in seemed disorganized, the restaurant was VERY disorganized, implementing a breakfast buffet without notice and a little late. Operationally, they couldn't keep our room block together and the key cards kept going bad.

Everyone was friendly, pleasant, so it wasn't a bad experience at all. But if I had to bet, the disorganization will win in the end and the physical quality of the resort will suffer. Hope I'm wrong!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drays7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. On behalf our entire team at Allure Resort Orlando, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
0.1 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#126 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing