We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IS THIS A RADISSON ??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #302 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Guayaquil
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“IS THIS A RADISSON ??”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel is very old and the service is poor. The panel walls on the elevators are scratched and old. The carpet in the room was worn off and even had a few wholes that evidence its poor condition. The air extractor in the bathroom broke down and water was leaking from it.

The business center was also not working for around a week or so based on what we were told. We had to walk to a Marriot to print a document.

Bottom line is that the hotel is well located but certainly needs to be renovated in full as it is giving Radisson a poor image.

I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BERNIE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope of exceeding our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    425
    272
    189
    395
See reviews for
601
392
68
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Rooms were good and maid service was great! However the people at the desk were not friendly. Couldn't check us in right away (computers were down), pool was freezing, and hot tub wasn't working. My mother-in-law went down to talk to them about fixing the hot tub and said they were too busy to talk with her. She called upper management and finally got hot tub working ( kind of). They also reimbursed the resort fee for all the trouble. I most likely wouldn't stay there again. I am not one to complain, but the service was really terrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shmom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope of exceeding our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just spent 5 nights in this hotel last week. Let me start off by saying I am not one to give negative reviews but I was appalled with the complete lack of customer service at this location. 1. Air conditioning did not function at all 3 out of 5 nights. 2. wi-fi service out of commission all 5 days. 3. no hot water in showers first night. 4. went to enjoy hot tub after long flights with children and found the hot tub to be completely empty, spoke to front desk, told it would be up and running the next morning. went back the next day, one foot of water and ice cold. spoke again to front desk and was told to speak to the manager the next day at 9 am 5. went to front desk at 9 AM to speak to manager Amber, about air-con, wifi, and hot tub issues and was told she was too busy to speak to me. Our party had 3 rooms booked for 5 nights and not even the manager of the hotel would lift a finger to answer our questions. If you like friendly employees, functioning amenities, and any sort of customer service DO NOT STAY HERE. also, watch out for the finicky elevators and the bucket of water in the hallway catching water from a large hole in the ceiling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RileyChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope of exceeding our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Radisson on International Drive in Orlando is conveniently located just next to the Orlando convention centre. Being on International Drive you have easy access to most of the things Orlando has to offer. Nice hotel with pool, plenty of restaurants nereby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. On behalf on our entire team at Radisson International Drive, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Large and clean average room. Not to much to say about this hotel, its very generic. My main problem was the internet connection which I needed to do some work. Very slow and sometimes it didnt work at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulista30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Bought a 3-1/2 star four day stay near the Orange County Convention Center through priceline.com and was surprised to find, after an hour wait for check in, that a "resort fee" of $10 was part of the registration process, an "unadvertised special" so to speak. This hotel is a bit on the used side and did not provide an LCD or LED TV, with a somewhat limited variety of channels. Odd layout resulted in search for the seven floor tower. Toiletries, including oatmeal soap were a plus in addition to the pool access and YMCA availability next door. No private shuttle was available to the convention center, not a 3.5 star hotel IMHO!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights there. From the first day I arrived, the front desk was not very friendly. Slow at checking you in, not explaining to you anything: about what the services were, where your room is located at, but expecting you to know everything. Oh, even when you ask about shuttle hours they point at the sign so you can read it yourself.
Called for towels and had to wait 45 minutes to call again because no one was willing to bring any. They don't know how to answer the phone. No communication skills.
Even kids say hello when they answer the phone.
Front desk people are very lazy and rude. Careful, READ before you sign for the room, because they are not willing to tell you anything.
WORSE hotel I have ever been and mostly because I was treated there and after I left!!! I will never go there again, and will not recommend anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 536diana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope of exceeding our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#188 of 338 in Orlando
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#124 of 338 in Orlando
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Property: Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing