We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #308 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We choose this hotel as it was close to Universal Studios and because of the good recommendations it got.
The hotel is good. We could checked in before normal check in time. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We got 2 queen beds as well, but who cares?
Bathroom was very clean.

This hotel had free shuttles to Universal studios and Walt disney (PLUS!). Parking was free and there was enough parking space.
A disadvantage of the hotel was that the AC was put too cold, according to me.
We always had breakfast in the hotel lobby (have forgotten the name). very helpful and friendly people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magalileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for the Reveiw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We are currently staying in the hotel. We have been here 6 days and have 4 more to go.

Pros: this hotel is great for the location, close to resturants, gift shops and all the theme parks and offers free shuttles to all the theme parks too (though they dont tell you they pick up from 6 or so more hotels in the area too taking away precious time in the parks).

The onsite taxi service is excellent. All polite and helpful.

Free wifi included in hotel price. Just have to call up for the password.

Cons: 1. Upon arrival. We were greeted by Jon who checked us in smoothly, we went to our room to find 2 queen beds?? Is this what you offer to a young married couple?? We quickly complained and were given a new room. Too which the keys didnt work, my husband went to front desk to get it reprogrammed the gentleman believed we were using it wrong so had to check for himself, surprise surprise it did not work. He then spent ages looking for someone with a master key to let us in.

2. Every day our key refuses to work and we have to get it reprogrammed taking up time after long hot days out. Then being blamed by front desk staff for having it near mobiles, cameras and credit cards which we didnt!!!!

3. The hotel boasts, pizza hut, room service, pool side bar, business centre?? JOKE!!! Pizza hut closed down. Room service closed down. Pool side bar closed down. After spending 30 minutes trying to get through to room service my husband called front desk to see what was going on only too be told it was closed down. Why werent we told upon check in. Business centre 3 PCs with poor poor poor internet speed.

4. Finding myself having to have baths everyday because the shower pressure is a trickle and pointless shifting between hot and mainly cold water.

5. No maid service for 3 days. A note was pushed under our doors on sunday and towels thrown on our bed then we saw no maid for 3 days. Why should we have to make the beds. Is that our job.

6. Pool is freezing. Hot tub luke warm and no bubbles. Dirty lounger too.
........

We still have 4 more days to go and im really upset over this hotel. We chose this one as we fancied a change from Raddison in Kissimee wish we had stayed there again.

This hotel i feel has ruined our trip and made tension between my husband and myself as he wants to kick off. But like i say, what exactly will they do, but what i can do is write a review on here, hope others heed what is writen and dont stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissAmiAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

we stay 4 days and in two of them the room was not made, one because they simply skept it and the other because there was a conflict with room service people. For the rest the hotel is average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank EdgardoNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I believe this used to be a good hotel 10 years ago, but, nowadays, it´s outdated and isn´t well maintained.

Our room (2224) is pretty large (2 beds, TV, microwave, small refrigerator, coffee machine, desk, chair, sofa, wardrobe, large bathroom), however, the bed is small for 2 people, the shower is cold, the coffee machine was dirty and the room´s door doesn´t open easily with the card - it´s always a fight.
Besides that, the breakfast is lousy (not included) and the housekeeper didn´t show up to clean the room - don´t ask me why.

But (except the coffee machine), everything looks clean and the hotel is in a good location.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Camilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This Hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and is eager to help in any way possible. The location is awesome!! There are so many restaurants, gift stores aroun in the area.
The pool is nice and large. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a few weeks while visiting the Orlando area. Let me just explain the catalogue of disasters that this place is:

1. Upon checking in, we were checked in by Daniel on the front desk. After a long flight we were eager to get to our room after a mishap on the transfer from the airport. He greeted us and advised us that he would be a few minutes in dealing with us as the computer wasn't working correctly. However what he didn't realise is that I could see the screen and could see that he was doing email. Unless the Radisson use Google mail, then I don't think it was business related. He kept us waiting about 10 minutes while he completed sending his emails.

2. The security in this hotel is abysmal. They claim that the doors are locked after 11pm but we never saw any evidence of this. Also, the security door on the building we were in was pointless as the fire exit to the stairwell was always left open. We also had an incident of someone getting into our room by accident. This was strange as our own keys never seemed to work and we were repeatedly having to go down to get them reprogrammed. We were by the reception staff that this was due to the keys being kept next to credit cards and phones. However ever hotel staff had problems getting our door open too with their master keys. Safes are provided in the room but giving the state of the security of the building, we quickly ran out of room as we put everything of value in there.

3. We picked this hotel as it had a bar. Unfortunately they failed to advise anyone that this has now shut down. Also, the snack bar was also closed down and the only place to get food/drink (apart from the highly overpriced gift shop) was the local bars and restaurants.

4. On our second week, we received a notice through the door that housekeeping would now be providing a minimum service. This basically just involved calling reception whenever you needed anything. After 3 days of using the same towels, I went to reception to get some more and made a comment to Daniel on the front desk about how the hotel seemed to be falling apart. His response was "Tell me about it". To be fair though, he did come through and arrange for new towels to be delivered. The next time we asked for housekeeping items, we asked Lisa on the front desk why the housekeeping service was so bad, she seemed oblivious to the fact and said it was because we had left our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. (This made no difference as housekeeping kept barging in on the first week regardless whether the sign was on the door or not). She did offer us a "complimentary breakfast" for our troubles. Big deal!!!!. We never did get an explanation for the lack of housekeeping.

4. The shower was useless. It was randomly going from cold to colder until we reported to reception. Then it changed to going to hot to cold at random intervals. It also just consisted of a trickle of water.

5. Do not use the Guest Services to buy your Disney tickets. We were overcharged by $10 per ticket over what the cost on the gate would be. That was after we subjected to a hard sell timeshare offer.

6. The pool area is tired and grotty. The lounger mats are left out 24x7 and are disgusting. The pool bar is also always closed and the spa seems to be a pool of tepid water. The pool itself however was fine. Free towels are provided.

Apart from all that, it was fine. Rooms were comfortable (when they were cleaned) and AC worked well. Great location for the International Drive area.

Room Tip: If you're worried about security, ask for a high floor room away from the stairwell. Its open to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosco2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson International Drive we apologize about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the order to meet or exceed our guest expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel is in a convenient location and the front desk staff are absolutely friendly and helpful. We got some tips on area activities from the front desk staff.

Sad to note that when the cafe closes, you can't get cutlery from anywhere..not even the plastic kind. I found that odd for this hotel, especially since it was only like 9/10 pm.

There is a business centre where you can use the internet and print things. However, the hotel wifi works perfectly well.

Rooms are clean but tired. The water pressure in the shower is not the best. AC works well. In-room safe provided.

Sleep quality was okay. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping the room clean and replenishing the amenities.

Pretty sure, if you're in Orlando and looking for somewhere to rest your head after a long day of touring, this place will be just fine. If you're looking for luxury...look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BimChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#206 of 341 in Orlando
492 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#224 of 341 in Orlando
703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: $66 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing