We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP TALENT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Orlando Shakespeare Theater
Ranked #93 of 428 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Orlando Shakespeare Theater produces classic, contemporary, and children's plays providing innovative experiences that enrich our community.
ORLANDO, FL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“TOP TALENT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We go here often and have never been disappointed. The talent is amazing and their prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank micaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Never miss a performance”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I happened upon Orlando Shakes by accident several years ago when we were looking for a holiday activity and attended a play there. We were hooked and haven't missed season ticket performance since. The variety of shows is outstanding and the acting is incredible whether it is a one man performance, an original play or Shakespeare. We particularly enjoy the spring when they alternate a Shakespeare play with a classic play using the same cast. Because of the way the stages are set up and the size of the theatre it feels like you are right on stage with the actors. The Mock Trial that they do each year is great fun as well with real attorneys hamming it up trying Othello this year and Friar Lawrence last year. Pick any performance, they always deliver and never disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mavis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amityville, ny
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Hand Operation of the Theater”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was amazing to see first hand the operation of the theater and where the different costumes are made and so many outfits on hand.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluelady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Adults and Children's programs are too notch.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

From attending an adult play, children's play or acting class the experience you get is always professional and very memorable. I love the cozy feel in the theatre and love being so close to the action. Support local artist by enrolling in an acting class or watching a top notch production.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was one of the most fun things I got to do in the last year! The plays are amazing with very talented actors and actresses. The stage is antiquated looking and sets the proper mood for the Shakesperean plays.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Shakespeare Theater also viewed

 

Been to Orlando Shakespeare Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing