We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando Shakespeare Theater

Orlando Shakespeare Theater
Ranked #89 of 417 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Orlando Shakespeare Theater produces classic, contemporary, and children's plays providing innovative experiences that enrich our community.
Sanford, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was one of the most fun things I got to do in the last year! The plays are amazing with very talented actors and actresses. The stage is antiquated looking and sets the proper mood for the Shakesperean plays.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i wish i could be in those plays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

it is like real life in 3d i loved coustemes, actors , settings , cost , aidience , directors , and everything the gave interviews , vip passes , real stuff , good for family

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valeria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great night of theatre. We watched Titus Andronicus in their smaller theatre. Was an amazing thing to watch. Don't miss this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Children are important to Orlando Shakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I took my daughter to see "Miss Nelson Has a Field Day" on its opening weekend. I'm so glad I did. It is an intimate setting with casual atmosphere. Not only were the sets and performances top notch, but before the performance, they engaged the kids with a hula hoop competition and a "Gangnam Style" dance party. I was very pleasantly surprised when my daughter practically flew down the steps to participate. After the performance, there was a Meet & Greet where the performers posed for pics with the kids and signed autographs. Great memories for both of us. I look forward to taking her to more productions. Afterward we had a snack in their outdoor patio, took a tour of the Orlando Fire Museum (located at the end of their patio), and perused the lovely garden in front of the Orlando Garden Club (across from the Fire Museum). Thanks to Orlando Shakes for their part in a great "Mommy & Me Day" for both of us!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Shakespeare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This local Shakespeare Theater is one of the best. Their productions are excellent. The theater is small and intimate. You literally feel like you are part of the production.

The Orlando Shakespeare Theater's latest production of Othello was perfection. They usually produce two plays a season with one set in traditional time/setting and one updated to a more recent time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FloridaCracker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Shakespeare Theater also viewed

 

Been to Orlando Shakespeare Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing