We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection of value wines- not a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wine Barn - CLOSED

The Wine Barn
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Spanish, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: "We taste every wine before we buy it"...A great wine bar, gathering place, tapas & no-nonsense wholesale wine market, focusing on the best wines on the planet at the lowest prices in the country..."We cater to the serious and burgeoning wine collector and enthusiast."
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great selection of value wines- not a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stumbled upon the Wine Barn after seeing their website online. This location is not a restaurant but more of a warehouse stacked floor to ceiling with specialty wines. If you are looking for mainstream wines you won't find them here. Each of these wines has been hand selected by the staff for being a great value. There are many hidden gems at a great price point that people just don't know about. The staff is very well trained and knowledgeable when it comes to the product. They are committed to having every staff member try every wine before it goes on the shelf so they can answer your questions. On Friday's they do a wine tasting of all the new wines added that week which is only $10. Definitely a great stop for the wine lover looking for something you can't find in Publix and to mingle with other people passionate about wine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon8w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SJU
Level Contributor
469 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“This location is not a restaurant - but is really worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have been buying our wine here since they opened - Andres and Ian always know exactly what we need. We never walk out without a few cases. They never try to push an expensive wine, but listen to the needs for the event and always come up with winning wines. I have bought amazing bottles here for less than $7.00 - so much better than the big box stores - here you get wines made with care and character. They have speciality food items you can't find anywhere else in Orlando. With the new Winter Park location there may be more food options, but at this location they have excellent events - usually once a month and don't miss the annual Holiday wine tasting - the entire parking lot is turned into a festival - great wines to sample, bread, cheeses and meats to go with them, and excellent prices. Great way to stock on for holiday celebrations and gifts.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champions Gate, FL
1 review
“Wine For All Taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

The Wine Barn is not a restaurant but occasionally has wine tasting events that include food. I am a retired Canadian who buys ALL my wine at the Wine Barn even passing on the deals in New Hampshire on the drive down.

Why? Because the prices are great, the quality is great and you are always served by someone highly educated in the wine field. Their expertise matches your taste and budget with the best product for you. We begin our winter by selecting eight to ten bottles. Second trip we stock up with the products we absolutely love. Prices are as good or better than tax friendly New Hampshire. The Wine Barn only sells wine that they have personally tasted.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is NOT a restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

While this is a nice place to get a good deal on bottled wine, it is not a restaurant by any stretch of the imagination. I'm not sure why it is listed under restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaiTai1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting Destination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Wine Barn comes with an impressive pedigree. So why not take advantage of the evolved palate of Andres Montaya and his team to explore my horizon about wines.
Entire review at http://theprimlanikitchen.blogspot.com/2011/10/wine-barn.html

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePrimlaniKitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Barn also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing