We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Seafood - OK service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fin Seafood Kitchen

Big Fin Seafood Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Fin Seafood Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #262 of 3,632 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Della Drive
Description: Big Fin was named Restuarant of the Year 2013, 2014 & 2015 by Expedia Local Experts and also Best Seafood Restaurant in Orlando (Orlando Sentinel Foodie Awards Critic's Choice). Big Fin is one of the only locally onwed and operated restaurants of it's size. Global Fresh Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks, Chicken & Pasta. Sushi/Raw bar. Bar-A-Cuda covered Patio bar and dining featuring an upscale casual atmosphere. Private dining rooms available for up to 80 guests. Big Fin Seafood Kitchen opened on December 1, 2009 at the Dellagio Town Center along Restaurant Row and has already become a favorite among the locals, Conventioneers and tourists alike. Private Dining Rooms are available to host Group Dinners, Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Anniversary celebrations or cocktail receptions! Complimentary Valet Parking!!!
winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Seafood - OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food was very good but the service was slow for the price. We had a table of 14 and only one waitress and she seemed preocuppied with other large parties as well. The atmosphere was good and I would recommend it but not for a large party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fantifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    165
    64
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newnan, GA
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really enjoyed the food and the owner came to our table and introduced himself and thanked us for coming. Great personal touch We sat outside and the waiter was very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeverEnoughGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best seafood in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the best experience recently at Big Fin Seafood Kitchen in Dellagio on Sand Lake Rd. I’ve been enjoying the food and drinks there for several years since it opened, but I think it has gotten better over time.

I normally sit at the bar, but since I was entertaining some out-of-town guests, we sat at a table. Without a doubt, I had the best server ever. He was awesome. (Ask for James, he is the BEST and you will truly enjoy 1st class service with amazing food).

The food was better than ever. If you are looking for a great place for seafood in Orlando, check out Big Fin. I love this place and they also have a GREAT happy hour with discount drinks and appetizers.

Let them know Scott Bender Orlando recommended it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top Shelf Seafood with professional waitstaff in a casual environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great restaurant. We had a group of seven and fully enjoyed this meal. The wine list was ample to pair with the meal. Alligator appetizer was unique for the table. The seafood offerings were great. I had a Louisiana scallop and shrimp dish with crawfish grits that was unique and very flavorful. The grouper and steak were quite good also. Valet your car as parking is challenging.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arguseyes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not a chain restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you love seafood, this is the place to go. Its not your average chain restaraunt, which you usually find around that area. Pleasant atmosphere, nice bar, and lounge area, where you can eat there if you choose. Upscale casual. Loved the stone crabs, and you can have them cold or heated.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jerseyharborgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fin Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Fin Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing