We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, and Great Service!!”

Big Fin Seafood Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Big Fin Seafood Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #234 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Della Drive
Description: Big Fin was named Restuarant of the Year 2013, 2014 & 2015 by Expedia Local Experts and also Best Seafood Restaurant in Orlando (Orlando Sentinel Foodie Awards Critic's Choice). Big Fin is one of the only locally onwed and operated restaurants of it's size. Global Fresh Seafood, USDA Prime Steaks, Chicken & Pasta. Sushi/Raw bar. Bar-A-Cuda covered Patio bar and dining featuring an upscale casual atmosphere. Private dining rooms available for up to 80 guests. Big Fin Seafood Kitchen opened on December 1, 2009 at the Dellagio Town Center along Restaurant Row and has already become a favorite among the locals, Conventioneers and tourists alike. Private Dining Rooms are available to host Group Dinners, Meetings, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Anniversary celebrations or cocktail receptions! Complimentary Valet Parking!!!
Athens
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, and Great Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Found this place in a hotel guide so was hoping for the best. It was the best!! Great food, great service, great atmosphere and reasonable prices. Try the Surf and Turf and the Key Lime pie. Nice people all the way around...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    189
    73
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Four of my colleagues and I had a business dinner here in early November. From start to finish the seafood was amazing. The miso glazed cod and the filet of swordfish were fantastic. I also had a stone crab claw that was as big as my hand! After we had ordered our first round of drinks we saw that someone at the table next to us was drinking out of a fish bowl. We ask the server what was in it. His answer-anything you want! We decided not to indulge.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pretty good but very pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The atmosphere was nice except for the child two tables away who kept yelling and hopping around. We went with family, treating relatives to my daughters birthday dinner. The food was good but I really expected exceptional with the 500.00+ price for 6 of us. I will say that because our section was slow, our two waiters were extremely attentive, attending to all of our requests quickly and courteously.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
448 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“great service and seafood very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

ate here with business small group, great service and very one enjoyed their dish
good wine selection, only bottle beer (should have some micro beer drafts)
the buffalo fried oysters was really good

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“get the stuffed lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

First time visit. Decor and atmosphere very nice. The service is terrific. The manager even visited the table to check on service. The food is great. The appetizers are entree size. The stuffed lobster had enough crab in the filling to create two crab cakes. The cheddar crawfish grits wonderful. A great raw bar and sushi place as well. Ask for Don Anthony as your waiter.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank solivita512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fin Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Big Fin Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing