We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Grove

The Garden Grove
Reserve with OpenTable
The Garden Grove is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #860 of 3,632 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The SWAN and DOLPHIN resorts are not Disney properties, but are in DisneyWorld. Both have excellent restaurants and are included in the Disney transportation routes.
CUMBRIA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Breakfast best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great breakfast choices good coffee.
Character evening buffet was seafood, got a half lobster each as well as the buffet. Characters were Goofy, Pluto, Chip & Dale, photos taken with all, very happy daughter. We were happy with the food. Nice setting and not crowded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ICUDHOL4EVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    131
    109
    67
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We came here for character dining for our last meal at Disney. Pluto and Goofy were making their rounds and my kids loved them. Then soon, Chip and Dale came too! The food was also very good. They had a big breakfast selection and everything was so fresh! The grapes and blackberries couldn't have been any better! This was a perfect end to a magical family vacation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repulsive Friday Night Buffet..stay away! Seafood was awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Love the staff and atmosphere but this visit was terrible! The Lobster tasted of ammonia and the manager said several times that the chef thought it was fine. She was delusional! We have been here several times and this will be our last. There are too many other better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S_k_mom89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I went on a Thursday night. Mediterranean night. It was terrible. The 'pasta' station consisted only of fetticini with a choice of red or alfredo sauce, no vegetables or other choices of pasta. The only items I liked was the salmon or ravioli (not sure if it was pumpkin or butternut squash) but guess what- it was empty the entire time I was at the buffet. Even after asking the buffet server to refill it- it was empty the entire hour I was there. This buffet was empty so the characters had plenty of time to spend with my four year old and my waiter was very nice and polite. That is the only good thing I can say. The food was not hot, not fresh, and not refilled. I left feeling ripped off and dissapointed. I've been to Ohana, Chef Mickey's, and 1900 Park Fare. All of these buffets had much better food and a better value than this restaurant. I am not a picky eater at all, but this was just terrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanneadinolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant service could be better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Swan hotel which is beautiful however the service was not typically what I find from Disney. The food was all very rich so make sure you have lots to drink! I enjoyed the characters they were great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grove also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing