We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet”
Review of The Garden Grove

The Garden Grove
Reserve with OpenTable
The Garden Grove is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #850 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $18 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The SWAN and DOLPHIN resorts are not Disney properties, but are in DisneyWorld. Both have excellent restaurants and are included in the Disney transportation routes.
d.c.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

As part of our Swan breakfast package through AAA we enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Swan's Garden Grove restaurant. Fresh omelets are available, as well as hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels pancakes, waffles - a great selection. One would not leave hungry!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheaby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    146
    120
    78
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTHAMPTON, NJ
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Became our "go to" restaurant”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We liked this breakfast and dinner buffet so much that we ate more then half our meals here. They do not accept Disney meal plan but we didn't opt for that anyway. Very nice servers with a wonderful variety of good, good food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DICKKEIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been going to Swan & Dolphin for years but just discovered the Garden Grove this past May. The location is tucked away at the end of a hall so it isn't readily seen. Food is one of the better buffets for quality. Staff is attentive and friendlly, kudos to Shirley,Bruce, Sue, Micah, and Robert. Can always get a seat quickly as it doesn't seem to be well promoted by management. if you're not staying at Swan or Dolphin be sure to ask for a parking voucher when you pay your bill. They are available but apparently they are top-secret. Another point managment could turn to the restaurant's advantage but doesn't. Best bang for the buck on property.Definitely the best breakfasts too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Grove.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The breakfast was very good they had lot of variety and we even had pictures with a couple of the disney characters, Goofy & pluto.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank azulwater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience with the characters, decent food”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time at this restaurant. We went to an early dinner and the characters did a great job of spending time with our daughter. The food was decent as it was buffet style and the service was very attentive. All in all, I would recommend for a family with younger childern who are looking for a memorable character experience. Price was very reasonable...believe it is normally $30 for adult. For New Years Eve, it was around $50 per person.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsenEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grove also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing