We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at the Grove.”
Review of The Garden Grove

The Garden Grove
Reserve with OpenTable
The Garden Grove is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #824 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $18 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The SWAN and DOLPHIN resorts are not Disney properties, but are in DisneyWorld. Both have excellent restaurants and are included in the Disney transportation routes.
Aledo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Grove.”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The breakfast was very good they had lot of variety and we even had pictures with a couple of the disney characters, Goofy & pluto.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank azulwater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    150
    128
    80
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience with the characters, decent food”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time at this restaurant. We went to an early dinner and the characters did a great job of spending time with our daughter. The food was decent as it was buffet style and the service was very attentive. All in all, I would recommend for a family with younger childern who are looking for a memorable character experience. Price was very reasonable...believe it is normally $30 for adult. For New Years Eve, it was around $50 per person.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnsenEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, staff and service”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I know some people have said this was pricey but we had expected resort prices and had come prepared to pay for a hearty breakfast every morning to set us up for a day at the parks and the Garden Grill never disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManxieLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Horrible, would put -0- rating if possible”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

On this trip to Disney World, we decided to expand our experience with the restaurants on/off property.

To give credit, the manager did the right thing and comp’d our meal.

We had dinner reservations. Stayed on a Disney Property, wasn't aware there was a charge for parking, really?!?!?!? It should be complimentary if i have dinner reservations at one of your restaurant.

BBQ night. Lets say was totally disappointing. The food was lacking and dry and just looked really old, tasteless except for the SALT factor. And watching the employees go around stirring the food doesn’t help it much. Really it needs to be changed out if you have to stir the food to make it look edible.

Carving Station—where o where has the carver gone, o where o where can he be. Wait, where is the meat? No carver, no meat, I can’t believe the tiny piece of meat he was carving from.

Children station—the green peas were cooking so long that it turned grey.

Salad—you were served spinach salad when seated but other than that there were no salad or plain vegetable options, everything was mixed with some sauce.


We stayed 15 minutes, 10 of which were just waiting for our waiter to come by.

I guess the lack of people should’ve been the indication that this was a no go.

There were only 2 characters (Pluto and Goofy) available, but they came out one at a time, so I think it is the same person playing both characters. Lol.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mewosery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Magical Place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our grandchildren loved the Character Dinner, and we loved the food. I've been to many character dinners at Disney, but never one this good. The characters were awesome, and we got some great pictures of them with the children.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank happy33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Garden Grove also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Garden Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing