We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next door to Fairfield Inn LBV”

El Patron Restaurante Mexicano
Reserve with OpenTable
El Patron Restaurante Mexicano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #333 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 535 and Palm Parkway
Description: Steeped in a culture rich with history and customs, El Patron, a family owned restaurant, serves traditional Mexican dishes such as Tacos, Enchiladas, Burritos and Fajitas alongside house specialties such as Pork Chop Al Pastor, Carne Asada and Ossobucco Carnitas. We feature over 70 different tequilas and a number of signature margaritas in addition to a full beer, wine and liquor bar.Food is probably the most important element of Mexican culture. It is often said that "cuisine is culture" so join us for that incredible experience of eating homemade Mexican food.
Kailua Kona, HI
Level Contributor
208 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Next door to Fairfield Inn LBV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was right next door to our motel and it was dinner time. Service and food was great. Certainly less than what we would have paid staying at one of the theme parks for dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keikidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    169
    67
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Eatery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Traditional Mexican, highly suggest the carnitas. Great atmosphere with a healthy blend of locals but friendly atmosphere for tourists. Large variety of tequila and a great house band. Fun for family or for a night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank haleym1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We are from Aurora,IL where there is a large Mexican population and some great authentic Mexican restaurants and we love Mexican food and drinks. They are a little pricey compared to some fast food Mexican, but on par with the nicer restaurants here in the Chicago market. The decor is really nice and the restaurant was clean. We came in on a Saturday at 6:30 and the place was pretty empty. Our server was nice, recommended the higher priced margaritas and I tried the reverse. It tasted OK, (fresh made lime mix) but they were very weak.

The guacamole was very good, mild, and it wasn't a large portion, but very good. The salsas were great, hot was very hot.

The tacos were very good, I had the pork with pickled onions. I love tacos al pastor and I was a little disappointed they were not on the menu, these tacos were fantastic. A different flavor than I've ever had, and I don't remember the name, but really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickWag27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good fresh made to order food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Food was made fresh when ordered and served hot. New owners since the last time we were in town...menu a bit limited ...all the selections were excellent and very tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Visited twice whilst staying at Cypresse Point Resort and had fantastic food both times. Staff excellent, meals all very generous - just 1 starter (Nachos) and 3 mains were enough for this lightweight English family. Good atmosphere and really good value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patron Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to El Patron Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing