We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, we would go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orlando
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA
Save
You added Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful, we would go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for a month in our motorhome.

THE GOOD
- Beautiful grounds, including park with walking path, water views, decent location (close to a couple of toll roads), easy check-in and space swapping (the butt of our RV was in the trees in the first spot which caused us to have a MAJOR problem with ants)

- WalMart, Publix and Home Depot are nearby as are a number of fast food restaurants. Go to the Outback Steakhouse up the road and ask for Samantha's section.

- Didn't use facilities, but they were very clean

- Nice dog park

- Trash pickup right outside your front door

- Staff nice, very welcoming for the most part, but when our 30 days were up and we needed one extra night to take our coach into service the next morning, the manager wouldn't cut us a deal for the 31st night. She said we'd have to pay the regular price (discounted for military at least). We paid a monthly rate the first 30 days. That kinda left a sour taste in my mouth. I talked to the girl at the front desk and the manager was within earshot (I could see her). I said at least twice, "Maybe this is a question for the manager," before the manager actually looked up and said something. Fortunately, we were able to get a FREE night at the RV dealer with full hookups and no bugs. Despite the sour aftertaste, we would still go back.

THE NOT-SO-GOOD
- If the trash stays out long enough, the birds get to it and the staff doesn't clean up the debris that gets strewn about. How hard is it to get one of those pickup tools? At least 2 hours passed one time before garbage bag picked up. Watched as birds had a field day. Got tired of counting the hours after that. I saw 3 staffers driving their golf carts around, but no one picked up.

- Lack of recycling. We come from a place (internally and externally) where recycling is important. It seems ironic that a place with nature as its centerpiece does nothing to help the environment. There's a recycling facility in St. Cloud. Maybe they could arrange some sort of commercial pickup or something.

- Not crazy about Florida because of the bugs, which means camping in Florida can be annoying--mayflies and love bugs annoying as heck, mosquitoes

Room Tip: B7 is great for big rigs. Our 38-foot fit nicely with plenty of room left in back. It's on Vol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGirlsDogCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in the cabins and they were very nice. air conditioned with a fridge and tv on the water. We took the canoes fishing before we left and it was 10 bucks....awesome deal. bathrooms and private shower rooms are very clean. front desk lady and the maintenance men were extremely nice and welcoming. the camp ground is beautiful, lighted, very quiet but close enough to disney to hear the fireworks at night. pool and hot tub were very nice. will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice rv park. It sits on a really pretty lake. Sites are very clean and well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful. Staff is really nice. They have a great dog park. Nice playground if you have kids. Pool is very clan as is the hot tub. Big RVs can get into sites easy. Deluxe sites are wonderful.......they have lots of room and nice picnic table with rocking bench. We have stated here twice and will be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The whole campground is right on a lake and many of the individual tent sites are right on little inlets. The after hours check in is no problem, so there's no pressure to hurry up and get there. The bathrooms and showers are absolutely spotless. The cabins are great if you're into fancy camping. The porch swing makes for a nice way to sit and enjoy the evening. They have lots of activities and an agility course for dogs. Overnight security makes this a nice, safe place when traveling solo. The staff is friendly, helpful and overall wonderful! I've stayed here twice so far and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring your pillows and blankets if renting one of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EMT-811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
17.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
11.3 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
15.8 mi away
Grande Villas Resort
Grande Villas Resort
#3 of 14 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Property: Orlando S.E. / Lake Whippoorwill KOA
Address: 12345 Narcoossee Road, Orlando, FL 32832
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing