We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent food.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #34 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excelent food.”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is very well decorated, the crew is amazingly well prepared and the food is good. Ask for the ceasar salad as a side dish it is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Eunicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,793
    1,652
    355
    134
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“late night”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

best food ,first time but loved it ,neat and clean environment ,best place for vegetarian and fish lovers .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ambreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

It´s always a great experience, fantastic garlic bread, food well served and good cost vs benefit.
Excellent ambient, mandatory stop.

Sempre uma otima experiencia, pao de alho fantastico, comida bem servida e com otimo custo vs beneficio.
Ambiente excelente, parada obrigatoria.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betomunhoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not what we would call a proper Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

After being recommended to go we was very excited in trying this Italian. We was taken to our table and surprised to see how packed the restaurant was at 3pm. We ordered our drinks and food. our drinks arrived and eventually side salad which was to go with main meal waitress said. We waited and waited for our main still nothing. half an hour passed. We even bumped into family while waiting and told them how disgusted we was with the wait as they had been previously and was returning to celebrate a anniversary. after 45minute wait dinner arrived. It was not very hot. My husband ordered the variety dish so he could try the 4 most popular. he was disappointed and said how tomato all the dishes were. Service was non existent, we had to call waitress over several times to order more drinks etc. Would not recommend and will not return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kgrl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Typical I Drive - Average food and slow service”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been going to the Olive Garden for years but now tend to only go when certain family members visit who have a penchant for their salad and breadsticks. This is a typical I Drive establishment. We asked for a booth, which we got but had to wait 15 mins for a waiter to come to take our drink order, as a result I asked if they could bring the salad and breadsticks with the drinks - due to the two children in our party - our drinks finally arrived after another 20 mins - but no salad & breadsticks. The waiter took our order and still the salad & breadsticks did not arrive until just before the entrée - hence did not get time to eat the salad & breadsticks. Although one of the pasta dishes was very nice and great value for money the rest of the meal was average and mediocre - This restaurant is not somewhere I would recommend if you are looking for authentic Italian in a special atmosphere. They also up-charged on the children's drinks because they had asked for juice. Just a typical tourist restaurant - who tell you what the tip should be despite there poor service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing