We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm mmm!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #38 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went 3 times, waitresses lovely and friendly, fab food & priced. Would recommend to every one x x x

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,832
    1,667
    360
    135
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“really that high”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

its really not that good avg at best service is good this an average italian chain try carrabas instead

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Junior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 645 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for Italian food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've never had a good meal at Olive Garden other than the Express Lunch of Soup, Salad & Breadsticks.

Why do I go back? In some cases it is because I am with people who want to go, but in the case of this Olive Garden it was for the sole purpose of reviewing it fairly. Part of me always hopes that the food will be as good as the ads on TV make it look, but it never is.

I was staying at the Peabody Orlando for a conference and convinced a colleague to go with me and give this OG a try.

Things started off well, we were seated relatively quickly, 15 minutes, our waitress was perky and prompt and knew her menu well. We started off with appetizers of the Sicilian Scampi and Friend Calamari that we split. The scampi was well cooked, but the sauce was thin and lacked the richness you want from a scampi sauce. The calamari was the opposite, the calamari was overcooked so it was rubbery, but the breading and dipping sauce was okay.

For a main I asked for the simplest thing you can get in an Italian restaurant, capellini with butter & garlic. The garlic was undercooked, the capellini overcooked and the butter thin. How can you take away butter's richness? I don't know, they did.

My companion tried the Steak Gorgonzola-Alfredo and I tried a bite. The steak was cooked well, medium rare, but the steak itself just lacked flavor and the sauce was okay, but would have been better as a Gorgonzola sauce alone.

The meal's highlight was the wine list, or more precisely the prices on the wine list. Kendall-Jackson Chardonnay at $37 a bottle is pretty reasonable and even better, almost all the wines are available by the glass.

Service was top notch, Jessica was great, friendly and efficient. I just wish she had better food to serve.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and plenty of it!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Went into olive garden after queueing elsewhere for far too long!
Was told a 35 min wait, ended up only waiting 10. Ordered our drinks at the bar from a very helpful bartender and ordered within a few minutes of being sat down. I ordered the egg plant parmigiana and my boyfriend ordered the mixed grill and lasagne.
We were brought lovely warm garlic breadsticks, salad and soup to start, on the house. This is normal in olive garden and i found it a great touch. The breadsticks were to die for!
My main was nice, not the best i had while in america but still more than adequate, my boyfriend felt the same.
Our waiter was very attentive and the atmosphere in the restaurant was perfect.
We will definitely visit next time we are in orlando!

Helpful?
Thank Estelle1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant on International drive. I may be biased since I love Italian Food. There were good choices on the menu and the waitress offered some suggestions on the drinks. The first one I tasted I did not like and she offered to make me another one, even though I was only charged for one. I also love their salads and soups. I would definitely recommend this restaurant not only for the food but also for the ambiance and friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing