We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word......amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Reserve with OpenTable
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 3,723 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
Description: Dining at the award-wining Bull & Bear is a culinary journey unlike any other. Named Diner's Choice Top Restaurant by Hilton Worldwide, the restaurant offers a menu featuring re-imagined steakhouse classics and trend-setting fare, including Fried Chicken, Escargot & Gnocchi, Pasta Explosion, Flaming Lobster on the Spit and its signature 32-Day Dry-Aged Tomahawk Rib Eye. Bull & Bear is renowned for tableside preparation and the highest levels of personalized service. Our team of experienced sommeliers will be delighted to suggest the perfect wines to accompany your meal. The dining room and lounge exude the warmth of a private club, with exquisite views overlooking the resort's pool and golf course. Views of the nightly Epcot(R) fireworks can be enjoyed from select tables. Be certain to leave room for dessert, especially the delectable Lemon, the delightful Bull & Bear Beignets or the decadent Chocolate Bar.
manchester (uk)
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One word......amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Service
The service from start to finish was excellent and could or be faulted.

Food
The food was fantastic, from the starter to the main going onto the desert.
One recommendation that you share a desert unless your still hungry as there quite big.
The steak was excellently cocked but I would share the sides as they re enough for two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    131
    74
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very Poor Visit”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I visited the Bull and Bear, for the second time this year, as our last experience was exceptional. Unfortunately not on this occasion, service was very slow, the waiter totally disinterested in our patronage, as there were two very large tables that all the staff were cooing over... My wife ordered the fillet, well done, when it came it was medium at best, they then tried to re fire the same stake 3 times, it was like a comedy watching all our food come in and out again and again, each time the steak was still pink, and mine walked more cooked than it did when it was in the fields. in the end we called over the waiter, and asked to see the captain, who never came, they then decided to try the whole meal again..
This time everything was fine, but the evening ruined..
To be fair they did comp the dinner, but we left disappointed.
I think it probably best to avoid busy weekends...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank MkMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excelent 45 Day Dry Aged Steak, Impeccable Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I'd been waiting to go here for quite a while. I had never been to a Steakhouse that had 45 day dry aged steaks before. The steak was excelent. It was a 16 oz. NY Strip. The service was impeccable. It's pricy, you know that going in. Like most expensive restaurants, everything is ala cart. The sides are big enough for your whole table. Didn't have room for desert, but they sounded great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had tasting menu,overall excellent.Wine pairings "so-so";but i LIKE my wines,so someone else may find the pairings better.But a great place with great food and service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Sensational!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The food, the atmosphere, the service - everything at this restaurant is 5 star! Whether you are looking for a special evening for two, a great night out with friends or to impress a client, you cannot go wrong here. Upscale without being snooty- impeccable service and just fabulous food - this was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had and we eat out a lot! I am not a steak eater and while this is their specialty, their seafood selections are just as amazing. Definitely well worth the splurge for a lovely dining experience!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyFromDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing