We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Reserve with OpenTable
Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Buena Vista Blvd and Chelonia Pkwy I-4 Exit 67
Description: Dining at the award-wining Bull & Bear is a culinary journey unlike any other. Named Diner's Choice Top Restaurant by Hilton Worldwide, the restaurant offers a menu featuring re-imagined steakhouse classics and trend-setting fare, including Fried Chicken, Escargot & Gnocchi, Pasta Explosion, Flaming Lobster on the Spit and its signature 32-Day Dry-Aged Tomahawk Rib Eye. Bull & Bear is renowned for tableside preparation and the highest levels of personalized service. Our team of experienced sommeliers will be delighted to suggest the perfect wines to accompany your meal. The dining room and lounge exude the warmth of a private club, with exquisite views overlooking the resort's pool and golf course. Views of the nightly Epcot(R) fireworks can be enjoyed from select tables. Be certain to leave room for dessert, especially the delectable Lemon, the delightful Bull & Bear Beignets or the decadent Chocolate Bar.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent variety of food. The service and the quality of the foods were superb. The wine and mixed drinks were also excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank zhadrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    144
    78
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the best meal we've ever had in Florida, and the best meal in recent memory anywhere. The service was beyond exceptional throughout the meal. Raphael was our head waiter and he went out of his way to make sure our son was well taken care of as well as us. The steak was perfectly cooked and my husband loved his lamb dish. The room is beautiful. Its the little things that make a meal special and this place does it all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank noagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My New Favorite”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been to this restaurant 3 times in the last month and I have got to say that it is amazing. This is the kind of service that seems so hard to find in Florida but what I am accustomed to coming from New York. The quality of the food matches the excellence of the service. Just perfect. Their steak dishes are excellent. I have read some reviews saying that the quality wasn't there. I don't know what they were referring to as I did not experience that. I think people just don't want to pay the price but I will tell you I will pay it any day to experience the food, service and atmosphere of this restaurant. All the servers are top notch and attentive. I experienced none of the negativity I have read in other reviews regarding the owner or the staff. Also this restaurant is always full so be sure you make a reservation. Loved their desserts too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agendagirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I recently dined here during our trip. Service was "top notch" and no details were missed. The food was phenominal and the Delmonico steak was delicious! And don't forget the pasta explosion and shrimp and grits either. Will definately be back next trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank addison09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After 3 visits for dinner, this restaurant ranks amongst my favorite in the world. The service is outstanding and the atmosphere relaxing and elegant. It is a rare gem. Ask for table 10, a nice banquette with a nice view of the entire restaurant, or for a more personal experience, ask for a table in the wine room that overlooks the golf course. Nice wine list, both accessible and impressive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gierus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bull & Bear Steakhouse at Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing