We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, but slow service,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Luce

La Luce
Reserve with OpenTable
La Luce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: La Luce is Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek's signature restaurant, inspired by famed Napa Valley chef and restaurateur Donna Scala. This modern Italian country kitchen serves dinner nightly, featuring thin crust pizzas, homemade family-style pastas, and Italian dishes inspired by traditional family recipes handed down through the generations. The cuisine is complimented by Mediterranean-inspired cocktails and a Trattoria-style wine program. Whether the occasion is a special family dinner, a gathering of business associates or a romantic dinner for two, La Luce's menu of Italian favorites will satisfy your palate.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, but slow service,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The food was very good, but price for value could have been better. We had to wait over 40 minutes after our appetizer. We had ordered wine, but it was the smallest portion of wine i have ever had, i am not even sure if it was 4ounces, and considering our wait it was hard to make it last till main course and we only ordered a pizza to share. Really nice atmosphere. We dont mind paying for a good meal, but expect better for the money

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canmac1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    252
    60
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynwood
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luscious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Loved the food served family style, I was part of a group and was able to sample a wide variety of dishes. Chicken, pasta, salmon and salads were all some of my favorites. Great atmosphere and beautiful decor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave City, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

YFood Was Fabulous. Service Was Great. The Servers Are So Pleasant. We Had A Server Named Candice ThaT Was Perfect. If Your Ever In ThE Area Stop At The La Luce. P.S. Get The Pork Chop. The Best Pork Chop I've Ever Had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean3579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Food But Lacking A Bit Of Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We came here for my Fiancées 30th Birthday dinner while staying in Orlando. She wanted to go to a restaurant that served proper Italian food so this is where we decided to go. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the hostess and taken to our table overlooking the very impressive swimming pool. We had our drinks order taken nice and quickly and were then left alone to decide what to eat. I went for pasta and meatballs and my fiancé had a pizza. While waiting for the food to arrive we both commented on the lack of atmosphere in the restaurant. We couldn't put our finger on exactly what it was but maybe it was due to the sheer size of the place and the fact it's located inside a hotel. Anyway the food arrived and we both agreed it was delicious and the perfect sized portions. My Fiancé had a desert which she enjoyed and then we got the bill. The price was very reasonable for the quality of food and service we had received and I wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samm0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our dinner was wonderful from the wine to the main course! (We were all too stuffed from everything else to enjoy dessert.) The space was open and inviting without being too stuffy or loud. My salmon was cooked perfectly and paired well with lightly mashed potatoes. The gnocchi was also delicious although a bit heavy for me. All over, a great experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyHowerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Luce also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to La Luce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing